Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:51:55

Sponsor 743
September 2
Wythe Raceway,
Rural Retreat, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (East Coast Rumble) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 3, 4:42 pm)
Umberger grabs Fastrak win at home track
East Coast Rumble
  1. Brandon Umberger
  2. Matt Long
  3. Carson Ferguson
  4. David Watts
  5. Brett Hamm
  6. Dillon Brown
  7. Corey Almond
  8. Kenny Peeples Jr.
  9. Jacob Brown
  10. Terry Cregger
  11. Trevor Cregger
  12. Andrew Durham
  13. Josh Henry
  14. Randy Kinder
  15. Brian Smith
  16. Brent Hilton
  17. Ronnie Martin Jr.
  18. Brad Basey
  19. Mike Lawhorne
  20. Tyler Arrington
  21. Matthew Nance
presented by
Christopher Brown/christopherbrown-photography.com
Brandon Umberger heads for a hometown victory.
What won the race: Improving two positions from his third-place Fastrak tour finish in July, hometown driver Brandon Umberger outran Matt Long to win the tour’s return visit to Wythe Raceway on Sunday. Umberger finished 0.382 of a second ahead of Long to collect the East Coast Rumble victory worth $3,000.
Key notes: Umberger led all but the first lap, which Kenny Peeples Jr. led. ... Eight cautions and a 20-minute red flag slowed the feature. ... Wythe concluded Fastrak’s fourth annual East Coast Rumble, which also included Friday’s race Beckley (W.Va.) Motor Speedway and Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, W.Va. on Saturday. ... Carson Ferguson was the East Coast Rumble miniseries champ. ... Hunter Stinnett scratched from the feature.
On the move: Matt Long of Concord, N.C., started 12th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Umberger's No. 12 is sponsored by BCU, Valley Welding, Shortway Real Estate, The Elite, Peach State Track Equipent and Virginia Driveline & Differential.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Matthew Nance (303) of Rhonda, N.C., leads Brett Hamm (233), Ross Bailes (169), Corey Almond (168) and Brad Basey (161).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Carson Ferguson
Time: 17.837 seconds
Polesitter: Kenny Peeples Jr.
Heat race winners: Kenny Peeples Jr., Brandon Umberger
Next series race: September 8, 311 Motor Speedway (Pine Hall, NC) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects winning margin and finishers 13-15.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728