Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 22:12:09

Sponsor 743
September 2
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 3, 5:06 pm)
Hart grabs Bedford's Mason-Dixon makeup
  1. Devin Hart
  2. Devin Weyandt
  3. Justin Weaver
  4. Kadden Smith
  5. George Dixon Jr.
  6. Eric Irvin
  7. Daulton Bigler
  8. Clinton Hersh
  9. Donnie Farlling
  10. Dylan Lewis
  11. Brad McGinnis
  12. Devin Frey
  13. Ryan Sager
  14. Greg Moore
  15. Brad Feight
  16. Ronnie Bottenfield
  17. Curtis Heath
  18. Shaun Jones
  19. Mike Walls
presented by
Brian Crotsley/wrtspeedwerx.com
Devin Hart emerges in victory lane at Bedford Speedway.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Devin Hart of Port Royal, Pa., drove to victory in Sunday’s Mason-Dixon Shootout Series opener at Bedford Speedway. Hart topped Devin Weyandt in a race originally set for Aug. 17, but was rained out just after prelims were completed. Hart’s second straight series victory paid $1,000.
Key notes: Preliminary results were contested and the feature lineup was set on Aug. 17. … Drivers not returning to start the makeup feature: Bailey Johnson, Eddie Cornett, Rob Marhefka, Brian Lowrey and Matt Murphy. … Hart registered his third Mason-Dixon victory of his season and career. Both of his previous wins came at Path Valley Speedway in Spring Run, Pa. (on Aug. 31 and June 15). … Hart’s Aug. 31 victory snapped Justin Weaver’s four-race series win streak.
On the move: Clinton Hersh started 22nd and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Hart's No. 33K is sponsored by Zimmerman's, Huffy's Pizza and Eagle Towing.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Shaun Jones
Heat race winners: Mike Walls, Shaun Jones, Greg Moore
Next series race: October 6, Port Royal Speedway (Port Royal, PA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jones, Weyandt
Row 2: K. Smith, Dixon Jr.
Row 3: Irvin, Hart
Row 4: Moore, Walls
Row 5: D. Farling, Feight
Row 6: Weaver, Sager
Row 7: Heath, Bigler
Row 8: Frey, Johnson
Row 9: Cornett, Bottenfield
Row 10: Marhefka, McGinnis
Row 11: Lowery, Hersh
Row 12: Lewis, Murphy

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728