Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2023 02:25:32

Sponsor 743
September 2
Spoon River Speedway,
Banner, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 4, 8:59 pm)
Feger collects Big 10 finale at Spoon River
  1. Jason Feger
  2. Kolby Vandenbergh
  3. Wes Steidinger
  4. Lyle Zanker
  5. Matt Shannon
  6. Rusty Griffaw
  7. Allen Weisser
  8. Cody Maguire
  9. Russ Adams
  10. Zackary Kuhel
  11. Sean Bray
  12. Bill Kettering Jr.
  13. Gary Graham
  14. Jason Wagner
  15. Dewayne Kiefer
  16. Kasey Helm
  17. Dave Jacober
  18. Jose Parga
  19. Greg Kimmons
  20. Bob Gardner
  21. Daniel Jacober
  22. Robbie Bauman Jr.
  23. Melissa Hansmeyer
presented by
Joseph Putnam/joesecurityphoto.com
Jason Feger takes the checkered flag to complete his win at Spoon River.
What won the race: Taking the lead from Kolby Vandenbergh on the sixth lap at Spoon River Speedway, Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., won Sunday's finale on the Midwest Big 10 Series for Super Late Models. He took the checkers 2.803 seconds ahead of Kolby Vandenbergh to earn $1,200 in the 25-lapper.
Quotable: "The track was perfect from top to bottom, but I figured after I went around (Vandenbergh) that no one could get past me on the high side, so I stayed up there," winner Jason Feger said.
Key notes: Feger notched his second career Big 10 victory; his first came in 2016 at Macon (Ill.) Speedway. ... At Spoon River, series points leader Jose Parga completed 10 laps after losing his power steering, while Greg Kimmons, second in series points, retired after eight laps. ... Parga unofficial wrapped up the championship. ... Bob Gardner was among four drivers who failed to complete a lap after a first-lap pileup. ... Eleven drivers completed 25 laps. ... Jacob Denney scratched from the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Feger drives a Rocket Chassis with a Pro Power engine and carries sponsorship from Allstar Performance, Champion Spark Plugs, Cheap Cars, Fire & Ale, Floyd's Waste Systems, FK Rod Ends, Griffin Signs, Pro Tire and Automotive, Renegade Race Fuels, Titan and Wehrs Machine.
Points chase: Jose Parga (340) of New Berlin, Ill., wrapped up the series title over Greg Kimmons (316) and Daryn Klein (290).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Kolby Vandenbergh
Time: 13.827 seconds
Heat race winners: Kolby Vandenbergh, Jose Parga, Jason Feger
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information