Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2023 06:37:46

Sponsor 743
September 1
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Butch Renninger Memorial) - $4,333
Information provided by: Track and other reports (last updated September 2, 2:13 pm)
Bare crushes Renninger Memorial field
Butch Renninger Memorial
  1. Tyler Bare
  2. Roy Deese Jr.
  3. Jeff Rine
  4. Jason Covert
  5. Kyle Hardy
  6. Kyle Lee
  7. Alex Ferree
  8. Dylan Yoder
  9. Mike Maresca
  10. Jared Miley
  11. Gene Knaub
  12. Matt Cosner
  13. Colton Flinner
  14. Max Blair
  15. Mike Lupfer
  16. Trent Brenneman
  17. Tim Smith Jr.
  18. Andy Haus
  19. Chad Myers
  20. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  21. Dave Brouse Jr.
  22. Bryan Bernheisel
  23. Ross Robinson
  24. Coleby Frye
  25. Jason Dobson
  26. Dillan Stake
presented by
Brian Rhoad/wrtspeedwerx.com
Tyler Bare hoists his big paycheck in Port Royal's victory lane.
What won the race: Tyler Bare of Rockbridge Baths, Va., continued his stellar season with a dominating victory in the Zimmer's United Late Model Series Butch Renninger Memorial at Port Royal Speedway. The sixth-starting Bare inherited the lead when Ross Robinson hit the wall on lap-17 restart and went on to finish 7.052 seconds ahead of Roy Deese Jr.
Key notes: The victory was Bare's first career ULMS victory. ... He's the 160th Super Late Model winner at Port Royal. ... Ross Robinson led the first 16 laps but retired in 23rd after hitting the wall and losing a wheel. ... Dylan Yoder holds a 20-point lead on Jeff Rine going into Port Royal's regular-season finale on Sept. 7. .. Derick Garman won the Limited Late Model feature.
On the move: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., started 19th and finished fifth; Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., started 24th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Bare’s Bryan Klinedinst-owned Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Loco-Motives LLC, Pre-Mach Incorporated, Red Wing Shoes and KRS Graphics.
Points chase: Entering the event, Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led Mike Maresca (414), Mike Wonderling (308), Doug Eck (258) and Jason Dobson (232).
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: Tyler Bare
Time: 17.802 seconds
Polesitter: Ross Robinson
Heat race winners: Mike Maresca, Jeff Rine, Gene Knaub, Matt Cosner
Consolation race winners: Kyle Hardy, Dillan Stake
Next series race: September 2, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Deese
Row 2: Cosner, Rine
Row 3: Knaub, Bare
Row 4: Bernheisel, Maresca
Row 5: Covert, Haus
Row 6: Frye, Lee
Row 7: Miley, Blair
Row 8: Lupfer, Myers
Row 9: Hardy, Stake
Row 10: Ferree, Smith
Row 11: Flinner, Brouse
Row 12: Wonderling, Yoder
Row 13: Brenneman, Dobson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information