Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 11:22:56

Sponsor 743
July 12
Waycross Motor Speedway,
Waycross, GA
Sanction: United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (South Georgia State Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: South Georgia Racing and series reports (last updated July 13, 10:46 am)
DeWitt earns $3,000, first UDLMCS victory
South Georgia State Championship
  1. Brandon DeWitt
  2. Carter Stokes
  3. Mark Whitener
  4. Austin Kirkpatrick
  5. Jason Fitzgerald
  6. Tyler Clem
  7. Ken Pruitt
  8. Rhett Carter
  9. Cecil Eunice
  10. Mike Carter
  11. John Kellum
presented by
Rick Warren/ricksdarkroom.com
Brandon DeWitt heads for his first career UDLMCS victory.
What won the race: Pole-starting Brandon DeWitt of Barney, Ga., led all the way for the $3,000 top prize and his first United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series victory. DeWitt set fast time, won his heat race and controlled all 40 laps of the feature to complete a perfect night of action.
Key notes: The main event was slowed by a handful of cautions. ... The series contested its lone race in July. ... Saturday marked the second of two stops for the UDLMCS at Waycross. ... Kyle Bridges of Moultrie, Ga., earned $3,000 in the tour's season-opening event at Waycross on March 15 but did not enter Saturday's action. ... The series has now seen six different winners in its first eight events; Jason Fitzgerald of Middleburg, Fla., is the only repeat winner.
On the move: Austin Kirkpatrick of Ocala, Fla., and Fitzgerald each brought out cautions early in the event but came back to salvage fourth- and fifth-place finishes respectively.
Winner's sponsors: DeWitt's No. 2 GRT machine is sponsored by Allstar Performance, Blue Gator Growers, Boston Tractor Company, Dewitt Farms, Dewitt Produce, M&M Transport Refrigeration, Performance Rod& Custom, Sunoco Race Fuels, Wrisco Industries and X-treme Graphics.
Points chase: Kirkpatrick entered Saturday with 2,020 points to lead Fitzgerald (1,960) and Mark Whitener (1,890).
Car count: 12
Fast qualifier: Brandon DeWitt
Time: 17.145 seconds
Polesitter: Brandon DeWitt
Heat race winners: Carter Stokes, Brandon DeWitt
Next series race: August 2, Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, FL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728