Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 12:06:56

Sponsor 743
July 12
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $2,000
Information provided by: Scott McBride and various reports (last updated July 13, 5:53 pm)
Red-hot Berck collects $2,000 NCRA triumph
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Andrew Kosiski
  3. Justin Gregg
  4. Jase Kaser
  5. Brian Kosiski
  6. J.C. Wyman
  7. Mike Wiarda
  8. Steve Kempt
  9. Jared Hoefelman
  10. Mike Marushak
  11. Jeremy Petty
  12. Bryant Goldsmith
  13. J.J. Rodeman
  14. Tad Pospisil
  15. Wylan Petrie
  16. Chris Kratzer
  17. Corey Zeitner
  18. Robbie Andersen
  19. Bryce Taylor
  20. Les Siebert
  21. Denton Duncan
  22. Bob Milander
  23. Chris Avery
presented by
What won the race: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., moved past polesitter Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., on the 21st lap and went on to collect $2,000 for his third National Championship Racing Association triumph of 2014.
Key notes: Berck won in a Late Model for the third time in the first 12 days of July; he also won a modified feature Saturday. ... He is second on the tour's all-time wins list with 29 victories, but 30 behind Kelly Boen of Henderson, Colo. ... Junction's stop was the lone weekend event for the series. ... NCRA competitors made their first of three appearances in McCool Junction. ... The tour returns to the track for a doubleheader on Aug. 8-9.
On the move: Brian Kosiski came from 11th to finish fifth; Mike Wiarda started 13th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Berck drives a Missile Chassis that carries sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Berck extended his points lead with the victory.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: Andrew Kosiski, Steve Kempt, Jase Kaser
Consolation race winners: Corey Zeitner
Next series race: July 26, Kansas State Fairgrounds (Hutchinson, KS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728