Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 09:52:16

Sponsor 743
August 25
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 28, 9:04 am)
Berck collects $3,000 Junction victory
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Justin Zeitner
  4. Ben Schaller
  5. J.C. Wyman
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Paul Glendenning
  8. Tad Pospisil
  9. Rece Vaught
  10. Matt Buller
  11. Brian Kosiski
  12. Jason O'Brien
  13. Josh Krug
  14. Justin Gregg
  15. Tyler Smith
  16. Jason Wallace
  17. Zach Zeitner
  18. Brad Perdue
  19. Vic Lovejoy
  20. Micah Veleba
  21. Corey Zeitner
  22. John Anderson
presented by
Jon Pederson/Sutton Studios
Kyle Berck earned $3,000 at Junction Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., rallied from his sixth starting spot to the lead at Junction Motor Speedway en route to a $3,000 victory on the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series. Berck outran fifth-starting Bill Leighton for his series-leading sixth win of the season.
Key notes: Later in the evening Berck added a $2,000 victory in a makeup of a July 28 rainout. ... Seventeen of his series-high 80 victories have been at Junction.
On the move: Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., started 18th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Missile Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine with sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Strobel Manufacturing, Herk’s Welding and Irrigation and Preferred Popcorn.
Points chase: Entering the event, Ben Schaller (1,030) of Omaha, Neb., led Kyle Berck (1,020) and Bill Leighton Jr. (998).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Kyle Berck
Time: 16.342 seconds
Heat race winners: Zach Zeitner, Bill Leighton Jr., Josh Krug
Consolation race winners: Rece Vaught, Brian Kosiski
Next series race: September 9, Eagle Raceway (Eagle, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Z. Zeitner, Buller
Row 2: Wyman, Krug
Row 3: Leighton Jr., Berck
Row 4: Pospisil, J. Zeitner
Row 5: Schaller, Glendenning
Row 6: Perdue, O'Brian
Row 7: Anderson, Smith
Row 8: Vaught, B. Kosiski
Row 9: Lovejoy, A. Kosiski
Row 10: Veleba, Gregg
Row 11: C. Zeitner, Wallace

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728