Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:19:00

Sponsor 743
August 24
Wagner Speedway,
Wagner, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 16, 5:58 am)
Vanosdall collects first Tri-State Series victory
  1. Eric Vanosdall
  2. Quentin Myers
  3. Jordan Heiman
  4. Scott Daly
  5. Ben Sukup
  6. Gale Vogt
  7. Brad Vogt
  8. Gary Brown Jr.
  9. Marty Myers
  10. Mike Babcock
  11. Jesse Kroger
  12. Seth Fischer
  13. Ray Sveeggen
  14. Jared Jelsma
  15. Justin Havranek
  16. Kevin Larson
presented by
Casta Myers
Eric Vanosdall heads to victory at Wagner Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Eric Vanosdall of Hoskins, Neb., raced to his first career Tri-State Late Model Series victory Friday at Wagner Speedway. Vanosdall took the checkers ahead of Quentin Myers and fellow front-row starter Jordan Hieman.
Key notes: Eleven of 16 starters were running at the finish. ... Jared Hoerle scratched from the 20-lap feature. ... The race was a makeup of an Aug. 3 rainout.
On the move: Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., started 16th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Vanosdall's GRT Race Car is sponsored by BSE Racing Parts, Tomka Trucking and Strong Trucking.
Points chase: Entering the event, Gary Brown Jr. led Tri-State standings.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Eric Vanosdall
Heat race winners: Jordan Heiman, Scott Daly, Eric Vanosdall
Editor's note: Corrects winner at Eric Vanosdall sted J.R. Strong.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728