Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:46:29

Sponsor 743
August 19
Tri-City Raceway Park,
Franklin, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (End of Summer Showdown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 20, 5:44 pm)
Pegher dominant in RUSH Tri-City stop
End of Summer Showdown
  1. Mike Pegher Jr.
  2. Damian Bidwell
  3. Brady Wonderling
  4. Christian Schneider
  5. Jason Genco
  6. Darrell Bossard
  7. Eric Wilson
  8. Nico Dabecco
  9. Jeremy Wonderling
  10. Colby Beighey
  11. Scott Gurdak
  12. Matt Latta
  13. Bruce Hordusky
  14. Dennis Lunger Jr.
  15. Khole Wanzer
  16. Mike Franklin
  17. Chad Sines
  18. J.J. Mazur
  19. Tommy Schirnhofer Jr.
  20. Andy Proper
  21. Adam Ferri
  22. Al Brewer
  23. Kyle Murray
  24. Jason Fosnaught
  25. John Mollick
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Mike Pegher Jr. of Cranberry Township, Pa., dominated Sunday’s RUSH Late Model Series main event at Tri-City Raceway Park. Pegher, who recently returned to Crate Late Models after having engine problems with his Super Late Model program, was nearly a full second ahead of Damian Bidwell at the finish in earning $2,000.
Quotable: "Whenever you come to these races there's 15-20 guys that can win any time," the 32-year-old winner Mike Pegher Jr. said. "It just lucked out that we were the one standing here tonight."
Key notes: Pegher is tied for second on the all-time series list with nine victories. ... Seventeen of the 25 starters completed all 30 laps. … Brady Wonderling notched his sixth podium finish of the season. … Tri-City Raceway hosted the RUSH tour’s Manufacturers Night, as the series handed out hundreds of prizes worth collectively more than $25,000 in addition to the night’s feature purse. ... Jamie Wrightsman had a rollover accident in prelims, but he was unhurt. ... Logan Zarin won the non-qualifiers' race.
On the move: Matt Latta of Conneaut Lake, Pa., started 17th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Mike Pegher’s Cochran Automotive-back No. 1 is sponsored by Bolea Oil, Cranberry Supply, Bachman Trucking, Schwartz Miller and Pegher Home Painting.
Points chase: Jason Genco of Frewsburg, N.Y., broke a tied with Jeremy Wonderling to take the series points lead alone.
Car count: 45
Fast qualifier: Brady Wonderling
Time: 19.752 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Pegher Jr.
Dash winner: Mike Pegher Jr.
Heat race winners: Brady Wonderling, Christian Schneider, Mike Pegher Jr., Jason Genco, Damian Bidwell
Consolation race winners: Tommy Schirnhofer Jr., John Mollick
Next series race: September 29, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Corrects next race; corrects spelling of runner-up's first name.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pegher Jr., Genco
Row 2: B. Wonderling, Schneider
Row 3: Bidwell, Bossard
Row 4: Ferri, Wilson
Row 5: Dabecco, Hordusky Jr.
Row 6: J. Wonderling, Beighey
Row 7: Gurdak, Sines
Row 8: Franklin, Wanzer
Row 9: Latta, Lunger
Row 10: Proper, Brewer
Row 11: Schirnhofer, Mollick
Row 12: Fosnaught, Mazur
Row 13: Murray

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728