Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 22:11:59

Sponsor 743
August 17
Red Cedar Speedway,
Menomonie, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Duane Mahder Memorial) - $5,555
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 18, 10:16 pm)
Mars earns $5,555 for Mahder Memorial repeat
Duane Mahder Memorial
  1. Jimmy Mars
  2. A.J. Diemel
  3. Pat Doar
  4. Jesse Glenz
  5. Mike Prochnow
  6. Darrell Nelson
  7. Marshall Fegers
  8. James Giossi
  9. Jake Redetzke
  10. Steve Laursen
  11. Lance Matthees
  12. Jeffrey Massingill
  13. Michael Keller
  14. Ben Hanke
  15. Mike Nutzmann
  16. Blake Swenson
  17. Jim Carlson
  18. Lucas Kallenbach
  19. Denny Cutsforth
  20. Greg Nippoldt
  21. Chad Mahder
  22. Buddy Hanestad
  23. Nate Beyenhof
  24. Randy Gullixson
  25. Steve Hucovski
  26. Mark Hessler
presented by
Charlie Weber
Winner Jimmy Mars (28) battles Pat Doar (11) at Red Cedar Speedway.
What won the race: Hometown driver Jimmy Mars overtook Pat Doar just before halfway and went on to capture Red Cedar Speedway’s Duane Mahder Memorial for the second year in a row. The third-starting Mars outran fifth-starting A.J. Diemel in collecting a $5,555 victory. Doar finished third after starting outside the front row.
Key notes: Mars won his fourth WISSOTA Challenge Series race of the season and seventh of his career, tying him on the tour’s all-time win list with the late Mahder, for whom the race honored. … Mahder, a long-time WISSOTA Late Model racer and regular with the WISSOTA Challenge Series from Eau Claire, Wis., was killed in a work-related accident in 2016. … Seventeen of the 26 starters finished. … Polesitter Jeffrey Massingill of Keewatin, Minn., finished 12th. … Jeff Wildung, who crashed in hot laps, and Rick Hanestad scratched from the feature. … The $5,555 winner's share is the second highest on the WCS tour this season.
On the move: Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., started 19th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Mars drives a Paul Gilberts-owned MB Customs machine sponsored by Tim's Automotive Machine, CT Trucking, Deppe Enterprises, S&S Transport, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, Baileigh Industrial, Moore Wireline, CMD and Keyes Chevytown.
Points chase: Entering the event, Pat Doar (1,087) of New Richmond, Wis., led Marshall Fegers (1,004), John Kaanta (935), Steve Laursen (906) and Lance Matthees (888).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Jeffrey Massingill
Heat race winners: Jimmy Mars, A.J. Diemel, Pat Doar
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Massingill, Doar
Row 2: Mars, Nelson
Row 3: Diemel, Redetzke
Row 4: Glenz, Giossi
Row 5: Keller, Prochnow
Row 6: Laursen, Fegers
Row 7: Beyenhof, Nippoldt
Row 8: Nutzmann, Carlson
Row 9: Hanke, Gullixson
Row 10: Matthees, Cutsforth
Row 11: B. Hanestad, Swenson
Row 12: Kallenbach, Hucovski
Row 13: Hessler, Mahder
Row 14: Wildung, R. Hanestad

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728