Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 07:56:57

Sponsor 743
July 12
Elkins Raceway,
Kerens, WV
Sanction: Elite 8 Super Late Model Tour (Richard Skidmore Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tommy Michaels and track reports (last updated July 13, 3:40 pm)
Moran bags $5,000 in Richard Skidmore Memorial
Richard Skidmore Memorial
  1. Devin Moran
  2. Mason Zeigler
  3. Cody Hardesty
  4. Mike Benedum
  5. Tim Senic
  6. Steve Wilmoth
  7. Chuck Harper
  8. Gary Dalton
  9. Austin Hubbard
  10. Jared Miley
  11. Billy Holbert
  12. Shane Hitt
  13. Dusty Hamrick
  14. Zack Dohm
  15. Bryan Casey
  16. Shawn Poling
  17. Tracy Cooper
  18. Brandon Carter
  19. Jared Hawkins
  20. Delmas Conley
presented by
Tommy Michaels
Richard Skidmore's family joins Devin and Donnie Moran in victory lane at Elkins Raceway.
What won the race: Second-starting Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, jumped to the lead at the outset and led all 50 laps for a $5,000 victory in the fourth annual Richard Skidmore Memorial.
Key notes: Moran finished second to Cody Hardesty of Oakland, Md., in Friday's Jim Hitt Memorial at Elkins; Hardesty was third in Saturday's action. ... Moran became the fourth different winner in as many events on the first-year tour. ... Mike Benedum held off Moran in a thrilling dash that saw Benedum, Mason Zeigler and Tim Senic race three-wide down the backstretch before Zeigler spun to bring out a caution; Senic was also involved and got the worst of the incident. ... Benedum received $200 for fast time. ... Shawn Jett won the Crate Late Model feature for the second consecutive night.
Winner's sponsors: Moran's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by All About Wraps, Donnie Moran Racing, Dow Cameron Gas & Oil, Eddie's Sunoco, Gotta Race, Performance Bodies and X Sports Web Design.
Points chase: Moran extended his points lead with the victory.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Mike Benedum
Time: 14.88 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Benedum
Dash winner: Mike Benedum
Heat race winners: Delmas Conley, Billy Holbert
Next series race: July 18, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728