Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2023 03:21:38

Sponsor 743
August 16
Red River Co-op Speedway,
Winnipeg, MB
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Can-Am Late Model Challenge) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 5, 1:28 pm)
Strand rolls to $1,200 Winnipeg Can-Am win
Can-Am Late Model Challenge
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Shane Edginton
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Kevin Sexton
  5. Mike Balcaen
  6. Ryan Corbett
  7. Mike Martin
  8. Shane Holden
  9. Jesse Teunis
  10. Troy Schill
  11. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  12. Rick Fawcett
  13. Brody Troftgruben
  14. Jeff Hapala
  15. Brad Kerrison
  16. Victoria Stutsky
  17. Kevin Giesbrecht
  18. Dave Smith
  19. D.J. Brassfield
  20. Bill Mooney
presented by
Tim Johnson/tsjphoto.smugmug.com
Dustin Strand picked up his series-leading fourth NLRA victory.
What won the race: Series points leader Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., powered to the lead from his the third starting spot in just five circuits and cruised to a $1,200 victory in Thursday's 25-lap Can-Am Late Model Challenge feature at Red River Co-op Speedway. Strand, who earned his series-leading fourth victory, took the checkers 2.298 seconds ahead of Shane Edginton.
Key notes: Strand notched his 18th career series victory. ... He also won the previous week's non-tour event at the Winnipeg track. ... Victoria Stutsky, 19, made NLRA history by becoming the first female driver to enter a series event. The criminology student at the University of Manitoba finished 16th.
On the move: Ryan Corbett of East Grand Forks, Minn., started 18th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Millenium Chassis is sponsored by Realtruck.com, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, RH Rebel Storage.com, Schill Construction, Truck Hero, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, McCaughan Builders, Keewatin Truck Services, Ben Adams Racing Engines and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Dustin Strand (1,494) led the Can-Am standings over Brad Seng (1,396) and Mike Balcaen (1,348).
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Mike Martin
Heat race winners: Mike Martin, Dustin Strand, Kevin Sexton
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Martin, Sexton
Row 2: Strand, Edginton
Row 3: D. Smith, Holden
Row 4: Seng, Teunis
Row 5: Mooney, Troftgruben
Row 6: Balcaen, Kerrison
Row 7: M. Smith, Schill
Row 8: Stutsky, Morris
Row 9: Hapala, Corbett
Row 10: Giesbrecht, Fawcett

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information