Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 14:28:06

Sponsor 743
August 10
Fiesta City Speedway,
Montevideo, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 11, 7:37 pm)
Nelson scores WISSOTA win at Fiesta City
  1. Corey Nelson
  2. Marshall Fegers
  3. Scott Ward
  4. Shawn Kirwin
  5. Jeff Wildung
  6. Nick Beyenhof
  7. Casey Meyer
  8. Nate Beyenhof
  9. C.J. Eilers
  10. Brian Schultz
  11. Clarence Washburn
  12. Shawn Meyer
  13. Cory Tammen
  14. Shane Edginton
  15. Damin Eilers
  16. Brad Parson
  17. Ryan Mikkelson
  18. Troy Nothdurft
  19. Kris Wilke
  20. Blair Nothdurft
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Corey Nelson completes Friday's WISSOTA victory at Fiesta City.
What won the race: Winning his third race of the season at Fiesta City Speedway, polesitter Corey Nelson of Canby, Minn., topped Marshall Fegers for a $3,000 WISSOTA triumph on Friday night. Two-time Fiesta City winner Scott Ward finished third.
Key notes: Eleven drivers finished the race. … Nelson earned the pole for the feature by finishing second in his heat, drawing the pole position for the dash and winning the dash. … Jordan Tollakson and Steve Laursen failed to start the main event.
On the move: Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Nelson’s winning No. 22 is sponsored by R&H Construction, Conrad’s Truck & Tractor, Amsoil, Moberg Meat Center, Rangaard Electric and Budweiser.
Points chase: Chad Becker (3,010) of Aberdeen, S.D., leads the WISSOTA weekly points chase over Mike Balcaen (2,909).
Car count: 22
Heat race winners: Shane Edginton, Damin Eilers, Jeff Wildung
Next series race: September 8, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $9,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nelson, Edginton
Row 2: Kirwin, Fegers
Row 3: Wildung, D. Eilers
Row 4: Schultz, C. Meyer
Row 5: Ward, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 6: Na. Beyenhof, C.J. Eilers
Row 7: S. Meyer, T. Nothdurft
Row 8: Mikkelson, Washburn
Row 9: Parson, B. Nothdurft
Row 10: Wilke, Tammen

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information