Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:07:47

Sponsor 743
August 11
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Red Nininger Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Brett Rose and track reports (last updated August 12, 2:52 pm)
Hardy shines in Red Nininger Memorial
Red Nininger Memorial
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Tyler Bare
  3. Marvin Winters
  4. Roy Deese Jr.
  5. Allen Brannon
  6. Scott Palmer
  7. Andy Anderson
  8. Andy Fries
  9. Brad Omps
  10. James Lichliter
  11. Tyler Horst
  12. Chad Myers
  13. Kirk Baker
  14. Keith Koontz
  15. Rodney Walls
  16. Matt Parks
  17. Reese Masiello
  18. Randy Burkholder
  19. Jonathan DeHaven
  20. Carl Biddle
  21. Roger Jenkins
  22. Bill Kessler
  23. Al Shawver Jr
  24. Justin Weaver
  25. Kenny Moreland
  26. D.J. Troutman
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Kyle Hardy won Hagerstown's annual Red Nininger Memorial.
What won the race: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., overtook Tyler Bare on lap 20 and led the rest of the race to win the Red Nininger Memorial at Hagerstown on Saturday. Hardy earned $3,000, while Bare finished second, a day after winning the Muss Weyant Special at Bedford (Pa.) Speedway. Marvin Winters finished third.
Quotable: “Well, you know coming home… is truly awesome,” said Kyle Hardy. “Thanks to Hagerstown Speedway for putting on this race, and thank God that we could come here. We put a new motor in tonight and that thing runs good.”
Key notes: It was Kyle Hardy’s seventh career Hagerstown win and first since 2015. … Hardy piloted the Shawn Martin-owned No. 99v. … He pulled away over the final 15 laps to win by 1.222 seconds. … Allen Brannon grabbed the lead from polesitter Roy Deese Jr. on the opening lap and paced the field until Tyler Bare took over the point on lap 14. … A passing shower a few hours before race time created a super-fast surface. … Kenny Moreland lowered the track record in qualifying. The old mark was 17.907 seconds set by Dan Stone more than five years ago. … The race honored Nininger, a Late Model track champion at Winchester (Va.) Speedway in ’69, ’71 and ’74, as well as co-champion in ’72.
On the move: Scott Palmer started 23rd and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy’s Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Viper Risk Management, Pancho’s Racing Products, Locomotives, JRi Shocks, Chiarelli Paving, Sable Construction, LB Express, F&W Grafix, M Teats Transport, Jack Pears & Assoc., Keizer Wheels, ML Suspension, PAC Springs, DMI-Bulldog, Pancho’s Suzuki, Capitol Renegade, Hoosier Racing Tire, Schaeffer’s Oil, MBH, Fryeco Fabrication and TWM.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Kenny Moreland
Time: 17.866 seconds
Polesitter: Roy Deese Jr.
Heat race winners: Kenny Moreland, Tyler Bare, Allen Brannon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Deese, Brannon
Row 2: Troutman, Hardy
Row 3: Bare, Moreland
Row 4: Omps, Anderson
Row 5: Horst, Walls
Row 6: Winters, Parks
Row 7: Baker, DeHaven
Row 8: Myers, Fries
Row 9: Lichliter, Burkholder
Row 10: Koontz, Jenkins
Row 11: Kessler, Biddle
Row 12: Palmer, Masiello

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728