Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:18:03

Sponsor 743
August 11
Tri-County Speedway,
Pollard, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 12, 3:33 pm)
Baggett collects $3,000 for third MSCCS victory
  1. Neil Baggett
  2. Chad Thrash
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Joseph Joiner
  5. Shep Lucas
  6. Rick Rickman
  7. Robbie Starnes
  8. Hunter Lewis
  9. Monte Skinner
  10. Shay Knight
  11. Kenneth Montiel
  12. Shelby Sheedy
  13. J.R. Moseley
  14. Wayne Murphy
  15. Shannon Martin
  16. Josh Huss
  17. Todd Jones
  18. Mark Clifton
presented by
What won the race: Series points leader Neil Baggett of Columbus, Miss., led all 40 laps Saturday at Tri-County Speedway to earn $3,000 and his third Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory of the season. Baggett has wins in June, July and August to give him seven career series victories.
Key notes: Runner-up Chad Thrash started fifth and took the second spot from Brian Rickman on the 16th lap. ... Five cautions slowed the feature, including for Josh Huss (on guardrail after a lap-11 restart), Shannon Martin (lap 15) and two for Shelby Sheedy (lap 14 and lap 30). ... Brian Rickman won the tour's June 23 visit to the first-year track.
On the move: Hunter Lewis of Moss Point, Miss., started 14th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Baggett’s Prate Montgomery-owned Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens engine and sponsored by Montgomery Farms, Jamie’s Body Shop, FJH Logging, Doug’s Auto Sales, RTC Towing, Highway 19 North Speed Shop, Bo’s Satellite Service and Advanced Logistics.
Points chase: Heading to Tri-County, Neil Baggett (1,685) of Columbus, Miss., led Chad Thrash (1,655), Brian Rickman (1,640), Rick Rickman (1,570) and Shay Knight (1,150).
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Brian Rickman
Time: 12.672 seconds
Polesitter: Neil Baggett
Dash winner: Neil Baggett
Consolation race winners: Josh Huss, Shay Knight
Next series race: August 24, Hattiesburg Speedway (Hattiesburg, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Baggett, R. Rickman
Row 2: B. Rickman, Joiner
Row 3: Thrash, Lucas
Row 4: Stuart, Moeseley
Row 5: Huss, Knight
Row 6: Murphy, Sheedy
Row 7: Jones, Lewis
Row 8: Montiel, Clifton
Row 9: Skinner, Martin

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728