Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 21:13:35

Sponsor 743
August 11
Tazewell Speedway,
Tazewell, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Bad Fast Taz 50) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 12, 8:57 pm)
With White's DQ, Michael Courtney wins at Tazewell
Bad Fast Taz 50
  1. Michael Courtney
  2. Aaron Guinn
  3. John Llewellyn
  4. Jesse Lowe
  5. Kyle Courtney
  6. Jonathan Miracle
  7. Bobby Mays
  8. Jimmy Elliott
  9. Steven Rogers
  10. Jordon Horton
  11. Ryan Winchester
  12. Jody Horton
  13. Kenny Kizzar
  14. Lynn Leach
  15. Tyler Smith
  16. Jason Trammell
  17. Ryan Carey
  18. Sean Thomas
  19. Devin Stuart
  20. Marty Calloway
  21. Anthony Arnwire
  22. Anthony White
presented by
Jason Nunn
Michael Courtney zips around Tazewell Speedway in UCRA action.
What won the race: After apparent winner Anthony White of Clinton, Tenn., refused postrace engine and tire inspections, Michael Courtney of Knoxville, Tenn., earned $3,000 in Tazewell Speedway United Championship Racing Alliance event.
Key notes: There have now been six different winners in six UCRA races this season. … Series points leader Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, Tenn., finished eighth after starting 12th. … Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., rallied from the rear of the field to finish fourth after suffering a flat. ... Courtney is UCRA's rookie leader. ... The reversal of on-track results was announced at 4:06 a.m. ... Forrest Trent scratched from the feature.
On the move: Jonathan Miracle of Cave City, Tenn., started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Michael Courtney's CVR Race Car is sponsored by PPM, White Star Market & Deli, A&M Building and Contracting, Big Momma's Concrete, Rock Solid Poured Walls, Harrison Concrete, Tennessee Valley Builders, Keith Delong Construction, AAA Welding and Fabricating, Mighty Muffler, West Haven and Competition Racing.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jimmy Elliott (132) of Cleveland, Tenn., led Anthony White (120), Michael Courtney (114), Kyle Courtney (102) and Devin Stuart (94).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Anthony White
Time: 12.272 seconds
Heat race winners: Anthony White, Tyler Smith, Michael Courtney
Next series race: August 25, Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Updates with Anthony White's disqualification and fixes rundown throughout; corrects race name and race length.

Feature lineup

Row 1: White, Smith
Row 2: M. Courtney, Guinn
Row 3: Jor. Horton, Liewellyn
Row 4: K. Courtney, Trammell
Row 5: Rogers, Mays
Row 6: Lowe, Elliott
Row 7: Trent, Miracle
Row 8: Kizzar, Carey
Row 9: Jo. Horton, Winchester
Row 10: Stuart, Callaway
Row 11: Thomas, Arnwine
Row 12: Leach

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728