Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 06:25:11

Sponsor 743
August 4
I-76 Speedway,
Fort Morgan, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 5, 8:09 pm)
Rhoades tops Lewis for High Plains win
  1. Scott Rhoades
  2. Brandon Lewis
  3. Tim Holm
  4. Tim Kiefer
  5. Doug Jensen
  6. Marty Cantonwine
  7. Steven Rosenbalm
  8. Maria Hankins
  9. Albert Sack
  10. Ricky Alvarado
  11. Mike Jensen
  12. Chris Luzmoor
presented by
Monte Goode
Scott Rhoades heads toward his second High Plains victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Scott Rhoades of Wheat Ridge, Colo., outran Brandon Lewis of Denver, Colo., to win his second High Plains Late Model Series race of the season. Rhoades earned $1,000 for Saturday’s victory at I-76 Speedway.
Key notes: I-76 hosted the High Plains Late Model Series for the third of five scheduled visits this season. … The series had been idle since a July 3-4 doubleheader. … Scott Rhoades continued his resurgence after returning to Late Models this season following an eight-year hiatus. His previous series victory came on May 27 at El Paso County Raceway in Calhan, Colo. … Craig Baukema of Elizabeth Colo., was slated to start 11th, but scratched from the main event. … The tour returns Sept. 1 and Oct. 6.
On the move: Steven Rosenbalm of Fort Morgan, Colo., finished seventh after starting 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Rhoades pilots a Rocket Chassis with an All Pro engine, with sponsorship from GTS, All Pro Automotive Machine, Buckeye Welding and Supply, F&D Motorsports, TRB Excavating and Arvada Excavating.
Car count: 13
Polesitter: Marty Cantonwine
Heat race winners: Marty Cantonwine, Scott Rhoades
Next series race: August 31, El Paso County Raceway (Calhan, CO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cantonwine, Lewis
Row 2: Rhoades, Alvarado
Row 3: Holm, Kiefer
Row 4: M. Jensen, Hankins
Row 5: D. Jensen, Sack
Row 6: Baukema, Luzmoor
Row 7: Rosenbalm

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728