Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:12:30

Sponsor 743
August 4
Devil's Bowl Speedway,
Mesquite, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series - $800
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 5, 10:02 pm)
Leonard claims second Southern Texas win
  1. Cody Leonard
  2. Patrik Daniel
  3. G.W. Egbert IV
  4. Max Eddie Thomas
  5. Mark Harrison
  6. Sloppy Hogg
  7. Robbie Starnes
  8. Brandon Brzozowski
  9. Demetrius Carter
  10. Mike Fenton
  11. Gary Lowe
  12. Arin Lawrence
  13. Mike Rucker
  14. Kara Langley
  15. Clayton Holland
  16. Neil Manchester
  17. Brian Stipe
  18. Kody Hardage
  19. Ron Sprayue
  20. Jay Sale
presented by
Steven Janek/Steven Janek Photography
Cody Leonard won his second straight Southern Texas main event.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Cody Leonard of Sinton, Texas, picked up his second Southern Texas Late Model Series triumph in as many days, as he drove to victory Saturday at Devil’s Bowl Speedway. Leonard topped Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas to win $800.
Key notes: Cody Leonard, Patrik Daniel and G.W. Egbert IV finished 1-2-3 for the second straight race. … Leonard’s second career Southern Texas victory came just 24 hours after the 20-year-old modified standout won at RPM Speedway in Crandall, Texas, for his first series win. … Fourteen cars finished the race. … Polesitter “Little” Robbie Starnes of Baytown, Texas, finished seventh. … Jay Sale of Edmond, Okla., finished 20th after starting second. … Demetrius Carter of Alvarado, Texas, rallied from 20th to ninth. … The tour has four races remaining.
On the move: G.W. Egbert IV of Salado, Texas, improved 16 positions from 19th to third.
Points chase: Robbie Starnes of Baytown, Texas, was atop the tour standings entering the weekend.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Robbie Starnes
Heat race winners: Patrik Daniel, Jay Sale, Cody Leonard
Next series race: August 17, West Texas Raceway (Lubbock, TX) $800
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Starnes, Sale
Row 2: Harrison, Leonard
Row 3: Daniel, Thomas
Row 4: Lowe, Stipe
Row 5: Manchester, Holland
Row 6: Hogg, Hardage
Row 7: Brzozowski, Rucker
Row 8: Langley, Sprayue
Row 9: Fenton, Lawrence
Row 10: Egbert, Carter

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728