Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:08:56

Sponsor 743
August 4
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Kuntz Classic ) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated August 7, 2:03 pm)
Beard wins $3,000 in I-30's Kuntz Classic
Kuntz Classic
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Morgan Bagley
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Timothy Culp
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Scott Crigler
  7. Payton Looney
  8. Charlie Cole
  9. Chandler Petty
  10. Jon Mitchell
  11. Jack Sullivan
  12. Chad Mallett
  13. Tanner Kellick
  14. Tommy Surrett
  15. Nathan Brown
  16. Gavin Landers
  17. Jake Davis
  18. David Payne
  19. Brad Couch
  20. Clay Fisher
presented by
Woody Hampton/woodyhamptonphotos.com
Kyle Beard takes the $3,000 checkers at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., outran third-starting Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, to win Saturday’s Kuntz Classic at I-30 Speedway. Beard swept Saturday’s action after winning the first heat. He earned $3,000.
Quotable: “We just haven’t had much luck with the Super Late Model for the past year or so, and we definitely have never had much luck at I-30 Speedway. However, we changed all that on Saturday night,” Beard said. “Jack (Sullivan) was going to be tough to beat before he had brake issues, but on the same token we had a really good car so who knows how it would’ve all played out. I want to thank my dad, my family, my crew, and my all my sponsors for continuing to support me in everything I do.”
Key notes: It was Kyle Beard’s 14th career CCSDS victory and first for the two-time series champion since winning at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas, on April 1, 2017. … Series points leader Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., faded from contention after starting second. He finished 11th. … I-30 hosted the Comp Cams Series for the 31st time in tour history and third time this season. … The annual Kuntz Classic is a tribute to engine builder Jim Kuntz of Arkadelphia, Ark. His Kuntz & Co. Racing Engines supplied powerplants for former Comp Cams champions Joey Mack, Bill Frye, Brandon Smith and Kyle Beard among others.
On the move: Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, started 18th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Black Diamond Race Car is powered by a Kuntz & Co. Race Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, KB Transport and Rockhard Powder Coating.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jack Sullivan (2,294) of Greenbrier, Ark., led Hunter Rasdon (2,138), B.J. Robinson (2,124), Gavin Landers (2,019) and Tanner Kellick (1,956).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Timothy Culp
Time: 13.460 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Beard
Heat race winners: Kyle Beard, Jack Sullivan, Morgan Bagley, Hunter Rasdon
Consolation race winners: Charlie Cole, Tanner Kellick
Provisional starters: David Payne, Jake Davis
Next series race: August 16, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Beard, Sullivan
Row 2: Bagley, Rasdon
Row 3: Surrett, Culp
Row 4: Crigler, Robinson
Row 5: Fisher, Looney
Row 6: Brown, Petty
Row 7: Cole, Kellick
Row 8: Mallett, Landers
Row 9: Couch, Mitchell
Row 10: Payne, Davis

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728