Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 06:04:23

Sponsor 743
August 4
La Salle Speedway,
La Salle, IL
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Illinois Valley Showdown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Mike Ruefer, series and track reports (last updated August 6, 10:55 am)
Holladay captures Deery debut at LaSalle
Illinois Valley Showdown
  1. Chad Holladay
  2. Cayden Carter
  3. Darrel DeFrance
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Justin Kay
  6. Jeremiah Hurst
  7. Todd Cooney
  8. Terry Neal
  9. Chuck Hanna
  10. Nick Marolf
  11. Darin Duffy
  12. Ryan Dolan
  13. Doug Nigh
  14. Joe Zrostlik
  15. Mike Guldenpfennig
  16. Jay Johnson
  17. Curt Martin
  18. Lake Knutti
  19. Kirby Schultz
  20. Curt Schroeder
  21. Chad Coyne
  22. Shawn Mulvany
  23. Rob Toland
  24. Gary Webb
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Chad Holladay celebrates his second Deery Brothers win of the season.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Chad Holladay of Muscatine, Iowa, won his second Deery Brothers Summer Series victory in three races Saturday by capturing La Salle Speedway's Illinois Valley Showdown. Holladay, who went from fifth to first on a late restart, earned $2,000 for his third career victory on the IMCA tour, which visited La Salle for the first time.
Quotable: “I definitely did not want to see that last caution. I knew Cayden (Carter) was right there,” winner Chad Holladay said. “He had (won) a really good modified race right before but I was able to hold on and win by about a car length.”
Key notes: Holladay won last season in a non-series event at La Salle. ... Holladay also won July 18 at C.J. Speedway in Columbus Junction, Iowa. ... Justin Kay was knocked out of the early lead with a falt tire and rallied back to fifth. ... La Salle hosted the Deery Brothers Summer Series for the first time in tour history. … There have been seven winners in 10 series races. … La Salle hosts the tour’s only August race. ... Cayden Carter won the modified main.
On the move: Runner-up Cayden Carter of Oskaloosa, Iowa, started 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Holladay's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Holladay Trucking, Honts Construction, GH Race Cars and Keith Stanley DOS.
Points chase: Entering the event, Justin Kay (353) of Wheatland, Iowa, led Ryan Dolan (332), Jeremiah Hurst (312), Curt Martin (307) and Todd Cooney (307).
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Darrel DeFrance
Heat race winners: Gary Webb, Nick Marolf, Darrel DeFrance
Consolation race winners: Darin Duffy, Ryan Dolan
Next series race: September 3, Boone Speedway (Boone, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: DeFrance, Webb
Row 2: Marolf, Ryan
Row 3: Hurst, Toland
Row 4: Kay, Holladay
Row 5: Neal, Cooney
Row 6: Hanna, Martin
Row 7: Duffy, Dolan
Row 8: Carter, Guldenpfennig
Row 9: Johnson, Zrostlik
Row 10: Schoeder, Mulvaney
Row 11: Nigh, Knutti
Row 12: Coyne, Schultz

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728