Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 09:59:48

Sponsor 743
August 4
Jamestown Speedway,
Jamestown, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 5, 1:24 am)
Jamestown gives Strand third NLRA victory
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Casey Meyer
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Ryan Mikkelson
  7. Eric Edwards
  8. Troy Schill
  9. Kevin Robertson
  10. Shane Edginton
  11. Shawn Meyer
  12. Travis Robertson
  13. Brody Troftgruben
  14. Paul Mueller
  15. Ryan Dahl
  16. Erik Robertson
  17. Jesse Teunis
  18. Cole Babcock
  19. Scott Bintz
presented by
What won the race: Series points leader Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., notched his third NLRA victory of the season and 17th of his career Saturday at Jamestown Speedway. The third-starting Strand took the checkers ahead of Casey Meyer, the Wahpeton, N.D., driver seeking his first series victory.
Key notes: Strand's previous NLRA victories in 2018 came at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park and his hometown River Cities Speedway. ... Strand also won tour events at Jamestown in 2012 and '15. ... Saturday's Jamestown event survived a rain delay early in the program. ... Polesitter Cole Schill flipped back to finish fifth. ... Seventeen of 19 starters were running at the finish. ... Jamestown was back on the NLRA schedule following a one-year hiatus.
On the move: Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Millenium Chassis is sponsored by Realtruck.com, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, RH Rebel Storage.com, Schill Construction, Truck Hero, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, McCaughan Builders, Keewatin Truck Services, Ben Adams Racing Engines and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Before Greenbush, Dustin Strand (876) led Mike Balcaen (786), Brad Seng (770), Shane Edginton (766) and Bill Mooney (714).
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Cole Schill
Heat race winners: Cole Schill, Casey Meyer, Dustin Strand
Next series race: August 5, Nodak Speedway (Minot, ND) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Schill, C. Meyer
Row 2: Strand, T. Schill
Row 3: E. Robertson, Edwards
Row 4: Seng, Troftgruben
Row 5: S. Meyer, Balcaen
Row 6: Mueller, Mikkelson
Row 7: K. Robertson, Dahl
Row 8: Edginton, Bintz
Row 9: Babcock, Teunis
Row 10: T. Robertson

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728