Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 06:13:14

Sponsor 743
August 4
Chatham Speedway,
Chatham, LA
Sanction: Louisiana Late Model Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 5, 11:54 pm)
Chatham gives Dillard fourth Louisiana win
  1. Cade Dillard
  2. Trey Beene
  3. Rick Duke
  4. Brett Frazier
  5. Ronny Adams
  6. Rob Litton
  7. Buddy Wilkins
  8. Ethan McMillan
  9. Michael Rodridgue
  10. Brock Williams
  11. Ron Cavanaugh
  12. Kyle Pleasant
  13. Derrick Nichols
  14. Jason Taylor
  15. Chad Dupont
  16. Robbie Stuart
  17. Patrick Michel
  18. Ronnie Sanders
  19. Chris Buhler
  20. Brandon Buhler
  21. Jim Bryant
  22. Gary Hoyt
  23. Raymond Taylor
presented by
Tommy Best/Best Photography
Cade Dillard heads to his fourth Louisiana Late Model tour victory.
What won the race: Collecting his third straight Louisiana Late Model Racing Series victory and fourth series triumph overall, fourth-starting Cade Dillard of Robeline, La., swept Saturday’s action at Chatham Speedway. Dillard outran polesitter Trey Beene in winning $2,000.
Key notes: The 23 cars was the most on the first-year tour. ... Cade Dillard has three wins at Chatham and Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., has two series victories. ... Dillard won the inaugural tour event at Chatham in March and won again there on July 7, the previous series race. … Dillard has a series-best four wins, while Litton has three. … The tour returns to Chatham on Oct. 26-27.
Winner's sponsors: Dillard drives an MB Customs Race Car with sponsorship from S&S Fishing and Rental, Nichols Home Decor, Joel’s Auto Sales, Fox Racing Shox, Jody’s Oilfield Service, Moran Trucking, Performance Graphic, Production Jars, RacerWebsite.com, Scotty Carline Electric, The Comeauxs, Turner Kutrite Services and Wehrs Machine.
Points chase: Rob Litton (885) of Alexandria, La., leads Brock Williams (775), Raymond Taylor (755), Ronnie Adams (735) and Rick Duke (670).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Trey Beene
Heat race winners: Cade Dillard, Trey Beene, Chad Dupont, Rob Litton
Next series race: August 11, Sammy Nolen Motorsports Park (Glenmora, LA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728