Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 13:39:38

Sponsor 743
July 11
Elkins Raceway,
Kerens, WV
Sanction: Elite 8 Super Late Model Tour (Jim Hitt Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tommy Michaels and other reports (last updated July 12, 3:47 pm)
Elkins win gives Hardesty a career-richest $5,000
Jim Hitt Memorial
  1. Cody Hardesty
  2. Devin Moran
  3. Austin Hubbard
  4. Doug Drown
  5. Tim Senic
  6. Mason Zeigler
  7. Zack Dohm
  8. Gary Dalton
  9. Jared Hawkins
  10. Steve Wilmoth
  11. Butch McGill
  12. Mike Benedum
  13. Tim Hitt
  14. Derek Doll
  15. Chuck Harper
  16. Shane Hitt
  17. Dusty Hamrick
  18. Bryan Casey
  19. David Butcher
  20. Bob Gordon
  21. Daniel Hill
  22. Delmas Conley
  23. Billy Holbert
  24. Rick Williams
  25. Shawn Poling
  26. Tracy Cooper
presented by
Tommy Michaels
Cody Hardesty won the biggest race of his career.
What won the race: Cody Hardesty of Oakland, Md., won a side-by-side duel with polesitter Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, to capture the Jim Hitt Memorial. He collected a career-high $5,000 payday.
Key notes: Hardesty currently tops the weekly points standings at Elkins. ... The race was slowed by two cautions. ... Elkins is hosting a pair of $5,000-to-win events for the first-year series. ... Friday's Jim Hitt Memorial precedes Saturday's Richard Skidmore Memorial.
Points chase: The second-finishing Moran tops the series point standings after three events.
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Time: 15.20 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Moran
Dash winner: Devin Moran
Heat race winners: Tim Senic, Mike Benedum, Mason Zeigler
Next series race: July 18, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728