Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 07:30:39

Sponsor 743
July 28
Wayne County Speedway,
Orrville, OH
Sanction: Ultimate Mid-Ohio Valley Series (Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 30, 9:21 am)
Frank grabs Buckeye victory at Wayne County
Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week
  1. Chub Frank
  2. Rod Conley
  3. Tim Dohm
  4. Doug Drown
  5. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  6. R.J. Conley
  7. Ryan Markham
  8. Cody Mahoney
  9. Dave Hess Jr.
  10. Ryan Montgomery
  11. Corey Conley
  12. Jim Nicely
  13. Craig Hartong
  14. Boom Briggs
  15. Mitch Caskey
  16. Larry Bellman
  17. D.J. Miller
  18. Chris Garnes
  19. Mike Maresca
  20. Brad Malcuit
  21. Jeremy Misel
  22. J.R. Gentry
  23. Walker Arthur
  24. Matt Irey
  25. Jerry Aber
presented by
Chub Frank in victory lane at NAPA Wayne County Speedway.
What won the race: Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., captured Saturday’s Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week event at NAPA Wayne County Speedway. Frank pocketed $3,000 for his first career Ultimate Mid-Ohio Valley Series victory.
Key notes: Wayne County's Don and Hans Gross Memorial was the third stop on the fourth annual Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week, which is made up of three- and two-race weekends. ... Ultimate's Mid-Ohio Valley and Battle of the Bluegrass are co-sanctioning the series races. ... Eddie Carrier Jr. (Atomic Speedway) and R.J. Conley (Moler Raceway Park) won the first two races. ... Brushcreek and Portsmouth are also on the minitour. ... Each race pays $3,000-to-win.
Winner's sponsors: Frank’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Sorbera Family Chiropractic, Corry Rubber Corporation, Lake Shore Paving, Allstar Performance and Slavic Shirts and Decals.
Points chase: Entering the weekend: Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., leads Ultimate Mid-Ohio Valley points and Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., leads Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass points.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Chub Frank
Time: 16.895 seconds
Heat race winners: Eddie Carrier Jr., Ryan Markham
Next series race: August 3, Brushcreek Motorsports Complex (Peebles, OH) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728