Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 14:33:12

Sponsor 743
July 10
Path Valley Speedway,
Spring Run, PA
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits (Richard Bonebrake Memorial) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 12, 1:12 pm)
Fries earns $1,500 in Bandits stop at Path Valley
Richard Bonebrake Memorial
  1. Andy Fries
  2. Cole Amsden
  3. Dominic DeFino
  4. Sean Merkel
  5. Brian Lessley
  6. Tyler Armstrong
  7. George Dixon Jr.
  8. Denny Bonebrake
  9. Josh Berrier
  10. Brad Kling
  11. Kyle Merkel
  12. Robbie Emory
  13. Larry Ramsey
  14. Mike Blazer
  15. Steve Bailor
  16. Davey Dunkle
  17. Mitch Miller
  18. Wes Bonebrake
  19. Bob Dunn
  20. Steve Lowery
presented by
Clifford Dove
Andy Fries heads to his second series victory in four 2014 starts.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Andy Fries of Mercersburg, Pa., overtook Brian Lessley on the ninth lap and drove to a $1,500 victory in the 19th annual Richard Bonebrake Memorial on the Steel Block Bandits circuit. Cole Amsden and Dominic DeFino finished second and third.
Key notes: Fries became the tour's first repeat winner; his previous victory came May 9 at Eastside Speedway in Waynesboro, Va. ... Wesley Bonebrake lost the second spot when fourth-running Cole Amdsen got into him; Bonebrake retired. ... The Steel Block Bandits contested their only event of July. ... The Spring Run oval is one of two Pennsylvania tracks to host the series, along with Dog Hollow Speedway in Strongstown; Lincoln Speedway in Abbottstown, and Hill Valley Speedway in Orbisonia, were initially scheduled to host events that were later canceled. ... Friday's winner's purse was bumped by $500 thanks to a sponsor.
On the move: Sean Merkel came from 16th to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Fries' No. 82 machine is sponsored by AC Custom Detailing, All About Doors, Bolt On Racing Bumpers, Diversified Investment Solutions, D&D Auto Recycling, Farmers Union Co-op, Hershey's Racing Engines, HTMA, Liberty Auto & Tire and TC Race Cars.
Points chase: Fries, the tour's two-time and defending champion, regained the points lead.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Brian Lessley
Heat race winners: Denny Bonebrake, Andy Fries, Brian Lessley, Wes Bonebrake
Next series race: August 22, Eastside Speedway (Waynesboro, VA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information