Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:53:14

Sponsor 743
July 28
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Bill Law Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 29, 9:35 am)
Bidwell nabs first-ever RUSH Series victory
Bill Law Memorial
  1. Damian Bidwell
  2. Scott Gurdak
  3. Jason Genco
  4. Darrell Bossard
  5. Adam Ferri
  6. Jeremy Wonderling
  7. Andy Boozel
  8. Bob Craig
  9. Kyle Murray
  10. Kyle Zimmerman
  11. Gary Troyer
  12. Jared Kane
  13. Chad Clement
  14. Cory Lawler
  15. Matt Sipes
  16. Chad Schauers
  17. Brady Wonderling
  18. William Pinckney
  19. Bruce Hordusky
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Damian Bidwell of Eldred, Pa., overtook Scott Gurdak on the 26th lap Saturday at Stateline Speedway to win his first Sweeney Chevrolet RUSH touring event of the season. Bidwell collected $2,000 in the 30-lapper over Gurdak, who started fourth and led the first 25 laps.
Quotable: "That was fun racing with Scott. I knew he would run me clean as it's always fun to race with someone like that. I tried to leave him some room on the top, but I didn't want to leave him too much because I knew whoever got through the first corner on the last lap was going to win the race," winner Damian Bidwell said. "It seemed like one lap I would get through it better, then he would the next. On the last lap I knew Scott was going to drive it in there hard and knew if I slid up hard enough I would probably have it."
Key notes: Bidwell was the eighth winner in 12 series events. ... The annual Bill Law Memorial was the first race of a weekend doubleheader for the Crate tour. … The race was in honor of the late car owner and motorsports supporter who passed away in 2012, a year after being diagnosed with small cell lung cancer. Among those who drove Law’s No. 14 over the years: his son Jon Law, Bob Baldwin, Ward Schell, Rich Gardner, Curt VanPelt, David Scott and Kyle Scott.
On the move: Series points leader Jason Genco of Frewsburg, N.Y., started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Bidwell's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Buckler Transport, Bootes Construction, Prestige Countertops, Tri-County Tire, Williams Garage & Wrecker, CL Arnold Trucking, Ingram Engines and Jay’s Automotive.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jason Genco (842) led Jeremy Wonderling (840), Brady Wonderling (824), John Waters (822) and Jason Knowles (756).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Damian Bidwell
Time: 17.386 seconds
Polesitter: Damian Bidwell
Dash winner: Damian Bidwell
Heat race winners: Damian Bidwell, Andy Boozel
Next series race: July 29, Eriez Speedway (Hammett, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bidwell, J. Wonderling
Row 2: Gurdak, Boozel
Row 3: Bossard, Ferri
Row 4: B. Wonderling, Murray
Row 5: Hordusky Jr., Pinckney
Row 6: Genco, Clement
Row 7: Sipes, Kane
Row 8: Craig, Schauers
Row 9: Lawler, Zimmerman
Row 10: Troyer

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728