Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 06:57:16

Sponsor 743
July 28
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 31, 12:25 pm)
Driskill holds off Hawkins at Springfield
  1. Jon Driskill
  2. Chris Hawkins
  3. Brandon Hunter
  4. Chuck Comer
  5. Kylan Garner
  6. Sundance Keeper
  7. Larry Campbell
  8. Mark Simon
  9. Darrin Crisler
  10. Don Cloyd
  11. Jeremy Manes
  12. Garrett Essary
  13. Myles Newman III
  14. Mike Bitner
  15. Eddie Martin
  16. Marvin Forrest
  17. Brandon Cheek
  18. Darrell Mooneyham
  19. Shawn Williams
  20. Hayden Ross
presented by
Justis Mooneyham
Jon Driskill celebrates in victory lane at Springfield Raceway.
What won the race: Second-starting Jon Driskill of Bentonville, Ark., turned away Chris Hawkins’s rally from 12th to win Saturday’s Malvern Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series race at Springfield Raceway. Driskill beat Hawkins and polesitter Brandon Hunter to claim his first series win and a $1,000 payday.
Key notes: There have now been seven different winners in nine races. … The Malvern Bank Cash Money series visited Springfield for the second of three scheduled races this season. … Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., and Brandon Hunter of Alma, Ark., have two wins apiece. … The first-year tour drew a season-high 28 entries.
On the move: Chuck Comer finished fourth after starting 16th.
Points chase: After Springfield, Jon Driskill (438) leads Brandon Hunter (436) and Chris Hawkins (392).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Brandon Hunter
Dash winner: Kylan Garner
Heat race winners: Brandon Hunter, Mark Simon, Larry Campbell, Don Cloyd
Consolation race winners: Chuck Comer, Marvin Forrest
Provisional starters: Mike Bitner
Next series race: May 10, Thunderbird Speedway (Muskogee, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hunter, Driskill
Row 2: Simon, Mooneyham
Row 3: Campbell, Cloyd
Row 4: Manes, Ross
Row 5: Willams, Cheek
Row 6: Newman, Hawkins
Row 7: Crisler, Essary
Row 8: Garner, Comer
Row 9: Keeper, Martin
Row 10: Bitner, Forrest

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728