Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:54:13

Sponsor 743
July 28
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Peach Festival) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 30, 4:28 pm)
Emory tops Harrell for second FUEL triumph
Peach Festival
  1. Robbie Emory
  2. Shaun Harrell
  3. Jonathan Edwards
  4. Chris Blackwell
  5. Adam Yarbrough
  6. Steve Banal
  7. Mark Dysart
  8. Pat Lindsay
  9. Brandon Haley
  10. Chuck Smith
  11. Austin Holcombe
  12. Timmy Rominger
  13. Anthony Sanders
  14. Brandon White
  15. Doug Sanders
  16. Bubba Russell
  17. Charlie Walker
  18. Coty Tanquary
  19. Dan Yarbrough
  20. Jeff Cooke
  21. Will Bailey
  22. Robbie Bailey
presented by
Joseph Swann
Robbie Emory earned $2,500 for his second FUEL victory.
What won the race: Completing a sweep of Saturday’s action at Cherokee Speedway, polesitter Robby Emory of Milton, Del., outran Shaun Harrell for his second straight FUEL victory. Emory, who set the quick time and won his heat, beat Harrell to the finish by 0.924 of a second for a $3,000 payday.
Key notes: The series points-leading Emory's first FUEL victory came at Carolina Speedway via the June 29 disqualification of Ben Watkins. ... The FUEL Series visited Cherokee for the second of three races this season. … The event was originally set for July 21, but rained out. … Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., won the tour’s April 14 stop at Cherokee. … It’s the seventh visit in series history. … There have been five winners in seven series races this season. ... The series cancelled its Aug. 11 trip to Friendship Motor Speedway in Elkin, N.C.
On the move: Steve Banal of Rock Hill, S.C., started 21st and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Emory's No. 9E is sponsored by Emory's Chassisworks, Emory's Racing Engines, A Stroke Above Services and PJ's Auto Repair.
Points chase: Entering the event, Robbie Emory (480) led Shaun Harrell (462), Derrick Ramey (436), Brandon White (416) and Chuck Smith (400).
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Robbie Emory
Time: 16.039 seconds
Heat race winners: Robbie Emory, Shaun Harrell, Jonathan Edwards
Next series race: August 18, Lancaster Speedway (Lancaster, SC) $0
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order with Jonathan Edwards in third sted 10th among several other fixes.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728