Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:04:27

Sponsor 743
July 27
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 28, 1:20 pm)
Rasdon edges Sullivan for Batesville win
  1. Hunter Rasdon
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Jason Hughes
  4. Joe Gorby
  5. Billy Moyer Jr.
  6. Gavin Landers
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. Cade Dillard
  9. Chandler Petty
  10. Kaleb Stolba
  11. Scott Crigler
  12. B.J. Robinson
  13. Travis Ashley
  14. Robby Moore
  15. Austin Rettig
  16. Nathan Brown
  17. David Payne
  18. Jesse Stovall
  19. Kyle Beard
  20. Tanner Kellick
presented by
Jason Brickey
Hunter Rasdon gets rolling at Batesville before his CCSDS victory.
What won the race: In winning his second straight Comp Cams Super Dirt Series race, Hunter Rasdon of Jonesboro, Ark., held off four-time series winner Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., Friday at Batesville Motor Speedway. The outside front-row starter finished 1.104 seconds ahead of fifth-starting Sullivan, while Jason Hughes finished third in the caution-free feature.
Key notes: Seventeen of the 20 starters finished the race, with 13 completing all 30 laps. … Tanner Kellick (lap six) and Kyle Beard (lap seven) were early retirees. … Jesse Stovall completed just 16 circuits. … It was Rasdon’s 10th career Comp Cams wins and third this season. He won at Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La., last week and at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas, on March 31.
On the move: Cade Dillard of Robline, La., started 15th and finished eighth for Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Rasdon’s Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Baker-Welman-Brown Insurance and Financial Services, Brown Bros. Farms, Keith Hammett Trucking & Construction, WAR Suspension, B&B Motorsports, Stuckey Enterprises and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jack Sullivan (2,046) of Greenbrier, Ark., led B.J. Robinson (1,912), Hunter Rasdon (1,896) Gavin Landers (1,809) and Tanner Kellick (1,778).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Jack Sullivan
Time: 14.005 seconds
Polesitter: Gavin Landers
Heat race winners: Gavin Landers, Hunter Rasdon, Jason Hughes, Joe Gorby
Consolation race winners: Cade Dillard, Robby Moore
Next series race: July 28, Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Landers, Rasdon
Row 2: Hughes, Gorby
Row 3: Sullivan, Moyer Jr.
Row 4: Bagley, Ashley
Row 5: Petty, Crigler
Row 6: Stolba, Beard
Row 7: Dillard, Moore
Row 8: Robinson, Rettig
Row 9: Stovall, Brown
Row 10: Kellick, Payne

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728