Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:33:40

Sponsor 743
July 28
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (20th Anniversary Race) - $5,000
Information provided by: Dave Kittey (last updated July 30, 8:46 am)
Dog Hollow pays Lake $5,000 for first ULMS victory
20th Anniversary Race
  1. Michael Lake
  2. Tyler Bare
  3. Max Blair
  4. Jared Miley
  5. Andrew Wylie
  6. Charles Powell Jr.
  7. Dan Angelicchio
  8. Jon Lee
  9. Nate Smith
  10. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  11. Scott Stein
  12. Ryan Claycomb
  13. Tom Decker Jr.
  14. Jason Dobson
  15. Kirk Baker
  16. Shawn Claar
  17. Doug Glessner
  18. Dave Blazavich
  19. Robbie Black
  20. Curtis Teats
  21. John Weaver
  22. Clate Copeman
  23. Sam Gindlesperger
  24. Ace Howdershelt
  25. Matt Lux
presented by
What won the race: Michael Lake of Uniontown, Pa., outdueled Tyler Bare at Dog Hollow Speedway, leading 50 laps in the 20th Anniversary Race for his first career Zimmer's United Late Model Series victory. The victory marked the 100th career for Bobby Lake Motorsports, Michael's car owner and grandfather.
Key notes: Lake, who won a regular-season event at Elkins Raceway in Kerens, W.Va., on Friday (his 50th career victory), scored his third Dog Hollow feature victory of the season. ... Several cautions slowed the feature early along with yellow flags on laps 39 and 47. ... ... The race was postponed from Friday to Saturday by rain. ... Mike Maresca of Potsdam, N.Y., second in ULMS points, skipped the race in favor of Ultimate's Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week event at NAPA Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio. ... Jon Lee won the Limited Late Model feature and Max Blair took the Crate Late Model main event.
On the move: Andrew Wylie of Saltsburg, Pa., started 15th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Lake’s Bobby Lake Motorsports Rocket Chassis is sponsored bymHigh Gear Speed Shop, D&M Truck Repair, Integra Racing Shocks, Melvin's Transmision and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Max Blair (373) of Centerville, Pa., led Mike Maresca (346), Michael Wonderling (242), Doug Eck (214) and Jason Dobson (183).
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Tyler Bare
Heat race winners: Dan Angelicchio, Max Blair, Jared Miley
Next series race: August 10, Freedom Motorsports Park (Delevan, NY) $2,500
Editor's note: Corrects 18th-place finisher to Dave Blazavich sted Mike Blazavich; updates with milestones.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728