Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:30:51

Sponsor 743
July 26
Atomic Speedway,
Alma, OH
Sanction: Ultimate Mid-Ohio Valley Series (Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series, track and other reports (last updated July 30, 9:42 pm)
Heartbreak for Hawkins gives Carrier win at Atomic
Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week
  1. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  2. Rod Conley
  3. Chris Garnes
  4. Tim Dohm
  5. Ryan Montgomery
  6. Mark Frazier
  7. Chad Stapleton
  8. Austin Mills
  9. Shannon Thornsberry
  10. Lauren Longbrake
  11. Larry Holbrook
  12. Jeromy Misel
  13. Jared Hawkins
  14. Jimmy Morey
  15. R.J. Conley
  16. Travis Carr
  17. Jason Montgomery
  18. Walker Arthur
  19. Kenneth Howell
  20. Blake Naylor
  21. Steve Casebolt
  22. Austin Burns
  23. Chris Lockhart
  24. Delmas Conley
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Eddie Carrer Jr. (10) won after Jared Hawkins (11) had a lap-31 flat.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when race-long leader Jared Hawkins had a lap-31 flat tire, Eddie Carrier Jr. of Salt Rock, W.Va., led the final nine laps to win the Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week opener at Atomic Speedway. Carrier earned $3,000 for the event co-sanctioned by Ultimate's Mid-Ohio Valley and Battle of the Bluegrass tours.
Key notes: Carrier got his first victory on the fourth-year miniseries. ... He has four 2018 victories overall, the previous three at Portsmouth (Ohio) Raceway Park. ... Jared Hawkins, piloting the Tim Logan Racing No. 11, led 31 laps but parked it after his flat tire. ... R.J. Conley was making a bid for the lead on the 24th lap when he got tangled up with a lapped car, knocking him out of the race. ... Steve Casebolt was running second on the sixth lap when a flat tire ended his race. ... Eleven drivers completed 40 laps. ... Heat winner Tyler Carpenter scratched from the feature. ... Doug Drown hit the inside wall on the first lap of the dash, ending his night.
On the move: Chris Garnes of Evans, W.Va., started 19th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Carrier's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Keaton's Collision Center, Barboursville Mini Storage, Complex, Sherwin Williams, AkzoNobel, K&B Pest Control, FK Rod Ends, Dyer's Top Rods, ASi Racewear, Allstar Performance, Accu-Force, Sunoco Race Fuels and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Points chase: Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., leads Ultimate Mid-Ohio Valley points and Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., leads Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass points.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Tim Dohm
Time: 13.397 seconds
Polesitter: Jared Hawkins
Dash winner: Jared Hawkins
Heat race winners: R.J. Conley, Eddie Carrier Jr., Tyler Carpenter
Consolation race winners: Chris Garnes
Provisional starters: Chris  Lockhart, Lauren Longbrake
Next series race: October 13, Atomic Speedway (Alma, OH) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects Steve Casebolt's demise to a flat tire.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hawkins, Casebolt
Row 2: Dohm, Stapleton
Row 3: Howell, Drown
Row 4: R.J. Conley, Carrier
Row 5: Carpenter, R. Montgomery
Row 6: D. Conley, J. Montgomery
Row 7: R. Conley, Mills
Row 8: Arthur, Thornsberry
Row 9: Frazier, Holbrook
Row 10: Garnes, Misel
Row 11: Carr, Naylor
Row 12: Longbrake, Burns

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information