Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:06:57

Sponsor 743
July 17
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Randy Droescher Memorial) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 19, 6:40 am)
Nate Beyenhof wins Droescher Memorial
Randy Droescher Memorial
  1. Nate Beyenhof
  2. Ben Sukup
  3. Nick Beyenhof
  4. Quentin Myers
  5. Gary Brown Jr.
  6. John Hoefert
  7. Jordan Heiman
  8. Jesse Kroger
  9. Ray Sveeggen
  10. Michael Benson
  11. Scott Borkowski
  12. Jeff Kroger
  13. Brad Vogt
  14. Karl Brewer
  15. Blair Nothdurft
  16. Kevin Larson
  17. Gale Vogt
  18. Troy Nothdurft
  19. Randy Rosenboom
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Nate Beyenhof (51) outran Ben Sukup (101) at Rapid Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, topped polesitter Ben Sukup to win Tuesday’s Randy Droescher Memorial at Rapid Speedway. Beyenhof earned $1,000 for his first Tri-State win of the season and second of his career.
Key notes: Nate Beyenhof’s previous Trip-State win came June 3, 2017 at Park Jefferson (S.D.) International Speedway. … The 20-lap feature took 10 minutes, 40 seconds to complete. … Fifteen of the 19 starters finished the race. … There have been five winners in six series races this season. … The Tri-State tour made its second of three visits to Rapid Speedway this season. The series returns Sept. 15.
On the move: Scott Borkowski of Mitchell, S.D., started 19th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Beyenhof’s MB Customs entry carries sponsorship from Town & Country Disposal, Spykerboer Custom Baling, Beyenhof Estates, Four Seasons Companies, Fastert Trucking, McCarty Seed, Ritter and Loger Farms.
Points chase: Entering the event, Gary Brown Jr. (683) of Brandon, S.D., led Ben Sukup (667), Blair Nothdurft (624), Troy Nothdurft (607) and Jordan Helman (598).
Car count: 19
Heat race winners: Nick Beyenhof, Ben Sukup, Quentin Myers
Next series race: July 22, Raceway Park (Jefferson, SD) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup:

Row 1: Sukup, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 2: Na. Beyenhof, T. Nothdurft
Row 3: Brown Jr., Myers
Row 4: Heiman, B. Vogt
Row 5: B. Nothdurft, Jes. Kroger
Row 6: Rosenboom, Hoefert
Row 7: Sveeggen, Benson
Row 8: G. Vogt, Larson
Row 9: Brewer, Jef. Kroger
Row 10: Borkowski

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728