Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2023 05:26:31

Sponsor 743
July 7
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 8, 5:47 pm)
Baggett adds Greenville win to big weekend
  1. Neil Baggett
  2. Rick Rickman
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Jack Sullivan
  5. Chandler Petty
  6. B.J. Robinson
  7. Mike Palasini Jr.
  8. Gavin Landers
  9. Christopher Reid
  10. Derrick Nichols
  11. Tanner Kellick
  12. David Payne
  13. Lynn Beach
  14. Kyle Beard
  15. Scott Abraham
  16. Justin Paxton
  17. Chad Thrash
  18. Mark Edwards
  19. Hunter Rasdon
  20. Tommy Surrett
presented by
Woody Hampton/woodyhamptonphotos.com
Neil Baggett races toward a $2,500 victory in Greenville, Miss.
What won the race: Wasting no time returning to victory lane in Comp Cams Super Dirt Series competition, Neil Baggett of Columbus, Miss., followed up his first-ever triumph on the regional tour with a $2,500 score in Saturday's 40-lap feature at Greenville Speedway. He crossed the finish line ahead of the Rickman brothers — runner-up Rick and third-place Brian — for his second straight CCSDS checkered flag.
Key notes: Baggett registered his first Comp Cams win just two days earlier at his hometown's Magnolia Motor Speedway in the opener of what was to be a three-race Mississippi weekend. ... Friday's race at Jackson Motor Speedway was rained out after the first heat. ... The Comp Cams tour returns to Greenville for a pair of Labor Day weekend events on Sept. 1-2.
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Baggett’s Prate Montgomery-owned Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens engine and sponsored by Montgomery Farms, Jamie’s Body Shop, FJH Logging, Doug’s Auto Sales, RTC Towing, Highway 19 North Speed Shop, Bo’s Satellite Service and Advanced Logistics.
Points chase: Entering the series weekend, Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., had 1,626 points to lead B.J. Robinson (1,524) and Hunter Rasdon (1,498).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Chandler Petty
Time: 13.993 seconds
Polesitter: Neil Baggett
Heat race winners: Neil Baggett, Rick Rickman, Brian Rickman
Next series race: July 20, Timberline Speedway (Corley, TX) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Baggett, R. Rickman
Row 2: B. Rickman, Petty
Row 3: Palasini Jr., Sullivan
Row 4: Beard, Reed
Row 5: Robinson, Nichols
Row 6: Rasdon, Landers
Row 7: Surrett, Kellick
Row 8: Paxton, Payne
Row 9: Abraham, Edwards
Row 10: Beach, Thrash 

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information