Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:30:02

Sponsor 743
July 7
Laurens County Speedway,
Laurens, SC
Sanction: SRI Topless Tour (SECA) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 9, 9:35 am)
Mangum pockets $2,000 Laurens County win
  1. Timbo Mangum
  2. Dustin Morris
  3. Taylor Puckett
  4. Bryan Mullis
  5. Dale Timms
  6. Kenny Collins
  7. Colby Quick
  8. Chastin Blackwell
  9. Danny Howell
  10. Kevin Godwin
  11. James Plemmons
  12. Gray Parton
  13. Terry Bullard
  14. Brad Rachels
presented by
Joey Grubb/JY's Photos
Timbo Mangum gets rolling before his Laurens County victory.
What won the race: Taking advantage of his pole starting spot, Timbo Mangum of Lancaster, S.C., scored a flag-to-flag victory worth $2,000 in Saturday night's 30-lap SRI Topless Tour feature at Laurens County Speedway. It was his first win of the season on the SECA-sanctioned Crate Late Model series.
Key notes: Mangum dominated the main event, which was slowed by a single caution flag. ... The caution period cost Bryan Mullis, who ran second until losing several spots on the restart. He settled for fourth. ... Dustin Morris overtook Mullis on the restart and placed second in the final rundown.
Winner's sponsors: Mangum’s Swartz Race Car carries sponsorship from Knight’s Lawn Care, Razor’s Edge Hair Studio, Carolina Mechanical Heating & Cooling, Montgomery Towing, Dirt Defender Wheel Covers, P-J Sales, SRI Performance, Del-Ker Chemicals, K-Mans Parts.com, Maxie Robinson at MR Performance, 2Three Designs, Draco Springs, FK Rod Ends, Unity Grocery and Terry Worley and Doug Whitley and H&H Racing.
Points chase: Entering Laurens County, Dillon Brown of Gaffney, S.C., had 94 points to lead Bryan Mullis (90) and Trent Ivey (90) on SECA's SRI Topless Tour.
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Dustin Morris
Time: 15.403 seconds
Polesitter: Timbo Mangum
Heat race winners: Dustin Morris, Bryan Mullis
Next series race: July 14, Lancaster Speedway (Lancaster, SC) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728