Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 08:45:07

Sponsor 743
July 8
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series (Triple Crown) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 9, 8:08 am)
McGinnis wins Triple Crown finale at Bedford
Triple Crown
  1. Brad McGinnis
  2. Shaun Jones
  3. Justin Weaver
  4. Devin Hart
  5. Craig Wagaman
  6. Greg Moore
  7. Taylor Farlling
  8. Ryan Sager
  9. James Lichliter
  10. Travis Wilson
  11. Devin Weyandt
  12. Brian Lowery
  13. Dillan Stake
  14. Donnie Farlling
  15. Rick Lias
  16. Curtis Heath
  17. Herb Hilliard
  18. Mike Walls
  19. Tyler Ritchey
  20. Eddie Cornett
  21. Ronnie Bottenfield
  22. Devin Frey
  23. Daulton Bigler
  24. Brian Shuey
presented by
Brian Crotsley/wrtspeedwerx.com
Brad McGinnis heads for victory at Bedford Speedway.
What won the race: Brad McGinnis of Huntingdon, Pa., picked up the victory in the final leg of the Triple Crown for the Mason-Dixon Shootout Series at Bedford Speedway. The victory was worth $1,000 for McGinnis. McGinnis crossed the finish line 0.433 seconds ahead of runner-up Shaun Jones.
Key notes: McGinnis won his first Mason-Dixon Shootout Series victory. ... Bedford runner-up Shaun Jones opened the Triple Crown with a victory Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway, and James Lichliter was the winner Saturday night at Hagerstown. ... Justin Weaver won the Triple Crown miniseries points title. ... Brian Shuey crossed the line fifth at Bedford but was demoted to last in a postrace disqualification.
On the move: James Lichliter Maurertown, Va., started 25th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: McGinnis drives a MasterSbilt Race Car sponsored by Lakeside Landscaping and MasterSbilt by Huey.
Points chase: Heading into the Triple Crown weekend, Jeremy Ohl of Jersey Shore, Pa., had 332 points to lead Justin Weaver (296) and Devin Hart (286).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Devin Hart
Heat race winners: Brian Shuey, James Lichliter, Justin Weaver
Next series race: July 20, Clinton County Motor Speedway (Mill Hall, PA) $1,000
Editor's note: Updates finishing order with apparent fifth-place finisher Brian Shuey's disqualification.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hart, McGinnis
Row 2: Walls, Bigler
Row 3: Weyandt, Shuey
Row 4: Wilson, Bottenfield
Row 5: Weaver, Frey
Row 6: T. Farlling, Wagaman
Row 7: Jones, Lowery
Row 8: Heath, Stake
Row 9: Lias, Hilliard
Row 10: D. Farlling, Sager
Row 11: Cornett, Moore
Row 12: Ritchey, Cornell
Row 13: Lichliter

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728