Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:11:55

Sponsor 743
July 6
Williams Grove Speedway,
Mechanicsburg, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series (Triple Crown) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 7, 2:15 pm)
Jones rolls to Mason-Dixon win at Williams Grove
Triple Crown
  1. Shaun Jones
  2. Justin Weaver
  3. Brad McGinnis
  4. James Lichliter
  5. Alan Sagi
  6. Dillan Stake
  7. Craig Wagaman
  8. Bryan Bernheisel
  9. Randy Christine Jr.
  10. Cam Zeigler
  11. Donnie Farlling
  12. Devin Hart
  13. Bruce Kane
  14. Mike Walls
  15. Jed Latshaw
  16. Tim Fedder
  17. Taylor Farlling
  18. Rick Lias
  19. Bobby Beard
  20. Devin Frey
  21. Shaun Miller
  22. Jeremy Ohl
  23. Daulton Bigler
  24. Bernie Beard
presented by
Brian Crotsley/wrtspeedwerx.com
Shaun Jones raises a fist in triumph at Williams Grove.
What won the race: Shaun Jones of Shermans Dale, Pa., was dominant on Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway, rolling off the pole position to score a convincing victory worth $1,000 in the 20-lap Mason-Dixon Shootout Series feature. He was never seriously challenged on his way to beating Justin Weaver to the finish line.
Key notes: Jones registered his second career victory on the Mason-Dixon Shootout Series for Limited Late Models. ... The fifth-starting Weaver made a late charge to grab the runner-up spot. ... Williams Grove's event opened the Triple Crown weekend for the Mason-Dixon circuit. The series visits Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway on Saturday and Bedford (Pa.) Speedway on Sunday.
On the move: Brad McGinnis started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Jones drives a Kryptonite Race Car sponsored by Red Wing Shoes, HV Mechanical Services and Clipper Magazine.
Points chase: Heading into the Triple Crown weekend, Jeremy Ohl of Jersey Shore, Pa., had 332 points to lead Justin Weaver (296) and Devin Hart (286).
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Shaun Jones
Heat race winners: Bryan Bernheisel, Shaun Jones, Dillan Stake
Next series race: April 6, Path Valley Speedway (Spring Run, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Updates with winner's chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jones, Bobby Beard
Row 2: Lichliter, Christine
Row 3: Weaver, Ohl
Row 4: Bernheisel, Stake
Row 5: McGinnis, Sagi
Row 6: Hart, Zeigler
Row 7: Wagaman, D. Farlling
Row 8: Fedder, Latshaw
Row 9: Bernie Beard, Frey
Row 10: R. Lias, Miller
Row 11: Bigler, Kane
Row 12: T. Farlling, Walsl

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728