Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:42:20

Sponsor 743
July 6
Dodge County Speedway,
Beaver Dam, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Mid-Summer Showdown) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 7, 7:11 pm)
Anvelink clicks off fourth Dirt Kings victory
Mid-Summer Showdown
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Jared Siefert
  3. Brett Swedberg
  4. Jim Schmidt
  5. Justin Schmidt
  6. Tim Buhler
  7. Mark Rose
  8. Troy Springborn
  9. Chris Engels
  10. Ron Stroika
  11. Joe Reuter
  12. Bill Rezutek
  13. Zack Kessler
  14. Turk Letizia
  15. Jim Letizia
  16. Derek Janke
  17. Ron Berna
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink won his series-leading fourth Dirt Kings main event.
What won the race: Matching his victory total from his title-winning 2017 season, fourth-starting Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., won Friday's DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour race at Dodge County Speedway for his fourth tour win of the season. Anvelink took the lead from Brett Swedberg on the fourth of 25 laps.
Key notes: Anvelink has eight career series victories and he remains the only driver with more than one. ... The Beaver Dam, Wis., facility hosted 2018's seventh series event. ... Runner-up Jared Siefert of Luxemburg, Wis., fell one spot shy of scoring his second tour victory in eight days; he'd won June 29's race at 141 Speedway in Francis Creek, Wis. ... Siefert took the second spot from Brett Swedberg on a mid-race restart. ... Ron Berna entered the race third in points but was the first retiree. ... Joe Reuter drew a caution at halfway. .... Tail-starting Chris Engels finished ninth.
On the move: Runner-up Jared Siefert started seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's No. 15 is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, DTR Concrete, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Nick Anvelink stretched his points lead over Brett Swedberg.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Jim Schmidt
Heat race winners: Nick Anvelink, Justin Schmidt, Brett Swedberg
Next series race: August 10, Outagamie Speedway (Seymour, WI) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ji. Schmidt, Swedberg
Row 2: Buhler, Anvelink
Row 3: T. Letizia, J. Schmidt
Row 4: Siefert, Berna
Row 5: J. Leitzia, Kessler
Row 6: Janke, Rose
Row 7: Reuter, Stroika
Row 8: Springborn, Rezutek
Row 9: Engels

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728