Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:44:14

Sponsor 743
July 3
I-76 Speedway,
Fort Morgan, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 5, 9:02 am)
I-76 gives Berry third High Plains victory of '18
  1. Dakota Berry
  2. Tim Kiefer
  3. Mike Jensen
  4. Marty Cantonwine
  5. Chris Dunn
  6. Tim Holm
  7. Albert Sack
  8. John Lighthizer
  9. Doug Jensen
  10. Burt Parks
  11. Maria Hankins
  12. Kevin Lueck
  13. Chris Luzmoor
  14. Scott Lewis
presented by
Monte Goode
Dakota Berry won his third High Plains race of the season.
What won the race: Winning from outside the front row, Dakota Berry of Grand Junction, Colo., captured his series-leading third victory of the season Tuesday at I-76 Speedway. The High Plains Late Model Series win was worth $1,000.
Key notes: Berry's previous series victories came in the tour opener at Phillips County Raceway in Holyoke, Colo., and at I-76 in June. ... Polesitter John Lighthizer ended up eighth. ... Runner-up Tim Kiefer advanced four positions.
On the move: Mike Jensen of Commerce City, Colo., started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Berry drives a GRT Race Car powered by a Ron Berry-built engine and sponsored by Berry’s Garage, Berry’s Car Wash, Pike County Truck & Trailer Sales, Dave Leech Construction and Bud’s Signs.
Car count: 14
Polesitter: John Lighthizer
Heat race winners: John Lighthizer, Tim Holm
Next series race: August 4, I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, CO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728