Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:11:03

Sponsor 743
July 4
Phillips County Raceway,
Holyoke, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series (Independence Day Showdown) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 5, 8:13 pm)
Bussell grabs Fourth of July win at Phillips County
Independence Day Showdown
  1. Justin Bussell
  2. Dakota Berry
  3. Garrett Sporhase
  4. Chris Dunn
  5. Tim Holm
  6. Tim Kiefer
  7. Brandon Lewis
  8. Angel Munoz
  9. Marty Cantonwine
  10. Mike Jensen
  11. Albert Sack
  12. John Lighthizer
  13. Chris Luzmoor
  14. Maria Hankins
presented by
What won the race: Justin Bussell of Imperial, Neb., captured the Fourth of July's High Plains Late Model Series event at Phillips County Raceway, earning $1,000.
Key notes: Bussell won his second career series race; his first came at Phillips County on May 7, 2017. ... Bussell denied runner-up Dakota Berry a sweep of holiday week event; Berry won the tour's race the previous night at I-76 Speedway. ... Berry is a three-time winner on the series in 2018. ... The event drew drivers from Colorado, Nebraska and Montana. ... The 14-car field carried U.S. flags on a three-wide parade lap. ... Third-place finisher and hometown driver Garrett Sporhase piloted Bussell's backup car.
Winner's sponsors: Bussell's No. 11B is sponsored by Bussell Farms, K&C Drywall, The Beverage Barn and Triangle Oil Company.
Car count: 14
Heat race winners: Dakota Berry, Garrett Sporhase
Next series race: August 4, I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, CO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728