Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 08:48:26

Sponsor 743
July 3
34 Raceway,
West Burlington, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Jeff Broeg and track reports (last updated July 4, 3:29 pm)
Dolan tops 34 Raceway's 50th Deery event
  1. Ryan Dolan
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Darrel DeFrance
  4. Rob Toland
  5. Matt Ryan
  6. Justin Kay
  7. Andy Eckrich
  8. Terry Neal
  9. Denny Eckrich
  10. Charlie McKenna
  11. Curt Martin
  12. Todd Cooney
  13. Jeremiah Hurst
  14. Chuck Hanna
  15. Nick Marolf
  16. Sam Halstead
  17. Rob Moss
  18. Joe Zrostlik
  19. Jay Johnson
  20. Curt Schroeder
  21. Chad Coyne
  22. Doug Nigh
  23. Gary Webb
  24. Curtis Glover
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Ryan Dolan on his way to a $2,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at 34 Raceway.
What won the race: Ryan Dolan of Lisbon, Iowa, turned back challenges from Tyler Bruening on Tuesday at 34 Raceway for a Deery Brothers Summer Series victory worth $2,000. Bruening, who took second from polesitter Darrel DeFrance on the 18th lap, pulled alongside Dolan late but the flag-to-flag winner repelled him amid traffic in the caution-free event.
Quotable: “It was an exciting track to race on – it just suits my driving style," winner Ryan Dolan said. "I ran the middle to the top, kept my momentum up and tried to stay out of trouble because there was quite a bit of lapped traffic.”
Key notes: Dolan, who missed hot laps because of brake problems, has three career series victories. ... His previous win came July 12, 2015, at Dubuque (Iowa) Speedway. ... He hadn't competed at 34 Raceway in more than 20 years, when he won a modified feature. ... Dolan's triumph came in a milestone event for the Deery Brothers Summer Series, which contested its 50th race at 34 Raceway. ... Hometown driver Jay Johnson won the first series race at the track on April 11, 1987. ... Mike Hynes of Fairfield, Calif., was a surprise entrant.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Doland's Rick Dralle Motorsports Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Rick's Detail, Code Red Repair, NXT Bnk, Ashcenbrenner Trucking, CRE by Curt Beckler, Can-Am Towing and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Points chase: Heading to 34 Raceway, Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, had 247 points to lead Jeremiah Hurst (219) and Ryan Dolan (217).
Car count: 37
Polesitter: Darrel DeFrance
Heat race winners: Tyler Bruening, Ryan Dolan, Rob Toland, Darrel DeFrance
Consolation race winners: Jeremiah Hurst, Sam Halstead
Next series race: July 18, C.J. Speedway (Columbus Junction, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: DeFrance, Dolan
Row 2: Toland, Bruening
Row 3: Neal, Ryan
Row 4: A. Eckrich, D. Eckrich
Row 5: Martin, McKenna
Row 6: Cooney, Kay
Row 7: Hurst, Halstead
Row 8: Marolf, Moss
Row 9: Hanna, Johnson
Row 10: Zrostlik, Nigh
Row 11: Glover, Webb

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728