Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 22:45:17

Sponsor 743
July 3
Weedsport Speedway,
Weedsport, NY
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 5, 12:59 pm)
Waters nets $2,000 in RUSH debut at Weedsport
  1. John Waters
  2. Jason Parkhurst
  3. Charlie Sandercock
  4. Kevan Cook
  5. Brian Knowles
  6. Dale Caswell
  7. Chad Homan
  8. Adam Ferri
  9. Jeremy Wonderling
  10. Bret Belden
  11. Jason Genco
  12. Brady Wonderling
  13. Wayne Robertson
  14. Chris Fleming
  15. Jimmy Johnson
  16. Beamer Guzzardi
  17. T.J. Downs
  18. J.J. Mazur
  19. Cory Lawler
  20. Sean Beardsley
  21. Kyle Murray
  22. David Pangrazio
  23. Jon Rivers
  24. A.J. Kingsley
presented by
What won the race: Overtaking Charlie Sandercock on a late-race restart, sixth-starting John Waters of Whitesville, N.Y., picked up a $2,000 victory in Tuesday's 30-lap RUSH Dirt Late Model Series debut at Weedsport Speedway. Waters took the checkered flag nine-tenths of a second in front of Jason Parkhurst.
Quotable: "When you can pass guys like Kevan (Cook) and Chad (Homan) at their home base here you know your stuff is going pretty good," winner John Waters said. "I really didn't know what the deal was with Charlie. He's strong. We got up there and chose the bottom and I was like 'Whoa, Charlie Sandercock just picked the bottom' and I thought 'good that's where I want to be' and it worked out!"
Key notes: Waters registered his first triumph of 2018 on the RUSH Crate Late Model tour, which made its first visit to the 3/8-mile Weedsport oval. ... Charlie Sandercock slipped to third in the final rundown after leading early. ... RUSH competitors were on the undercard of the Sportsman Classic 75 holiday special. ... The race will be shown on MavTV on Aug. 23.
On the move: Runner-up Jason Parkhurst of Oswego, N.Y., started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Waters drives a MasterSbilt Race Car sponsored by Atkins Appraisal, Little Power Shop, Troupscreek and Mama's Smokin BBQ.
Points chase: Heading to Weedsport, Jeremy Wonderling of Wellsville, N.Y., had 636 points to lead Jason Genco (618) and Brady Wonderling (606).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Chad Homan
Time: 16.630 seconds
Polesitter: Kevan Cook
Dash winner: Kevan Cook
Heat race winners: Chad Homan, Charlie Sandercock, Dale Caswell
Consolation race winners: Wayne Robertson
Next series race: July 11, Expo Speedway (Cortland, OH) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cook, Homan
Row 2: Beardsley, Sandercock
Row 3: Caswell, Waters
Row 4: Belden, Fleming
Row 5: Knowles, B. Wonderling
Row 6: Parkhurst, Kingsley
Row 7: Lawler, Ferri
Row 8: J. Wonderling, Guzzardi
Row 9: Mazur, Downs
Row 10: Robertson, Pangrazio
Row 11: Johnson, Genco
Row 12: Murray, RIvers

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information