Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 08:54:33

Sponsor 743
July 1
Eagle Valley Speedway,
Jim Falls, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Independence Day Bash) - $1,776
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 3, 9:07 am)
Redetzke flies to victory at Eagle Valley
Independence Day Bash
  1. Jake Redetzke
  2. Nick Anvelink
  3. A.J. Diemel
  4. Brett Swedberg
  5. James Giossi
  6. Jared Siefert
  7. Jim Schmidt
  8. Jesse Glenz
  9. John Kaanta
  10. Justin Schmidt
  11. Mark Rose
  12. Adam Hensel
  13. Troy Springborn
  14. Turk Letizia
  15. Ben Hanke
  16. Tom Naeyaert
  17. Ron Berna
  18. Chris Engels
  19. Tim Buhler
  20. Jimmy Mars
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Jake Redetzke won his first career start with the Dirt Kings tour.
What won the race: Polesitter Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., captured Sunday's DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour feature at Eagle Valley Speedway, grabbing a victory in his first start on the second-year tour. Redetzke collected $1,776.
Key notes: Minor cautions appeared for third-starting Jimmy Mars, Tim Buhler, Ron Berna and Tom Naeyaert. ... The second-year Dirt Kings tour visited Eagle Valley for the first time. … It’s the series second race in three days. Jared Siefert of Luxemburg, Wis., won Friday at 141 Speedway in Francis Creek, Wis. ... Kirkpatrick Law Office boosted Eagle Valley's purse to a patriotic number.
On the move: Jared Siefert of Luxemburg, Wis., started 13th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Redetzke's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Dynamic Fabrication and Finishing and Champ Pans.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Nick Anvelink (198) of Navarino, Wis., led Brett Swedberg (158), Ron Berna (154), Justin Schmidt (148) and Jim Schmidt (142).
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Jake Redetzke
Heat race winners: James Giossi, A.J. Diemel, Jake Redetzke, Mark Rose
Consolation race winners: Ben  Hanke
Provisional starters: Ron Berna
Next series race: July 6, Dodge County Speedway (Beaver Dam, WI) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Redetzke, Giossi
Row 2: Mars, Diemel
Row 3: Swedberg, Naeyaert
Row 4: Rose, Anvelink
Row 5: Ji. Schmidt, Kaanta
Row 6: Buhler, Springborn
Row 7: Siefert, T. Letizia
Row 8: Ju. Schmidt, Hensel
Row 9: Hanke, Glenz
Row 10: Engels, Berna

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728