Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:23:17

Sponsor 743
June 29
Wagner Speedway,
Wagner, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Military and First Responders Night) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 2, 6:11 pm)
Sukup grabs Tri-State win at Wagner
Military and First Responders Night
  1. Ben Sukup
  2. Quentin Myers
  3. Gary Brown Jr.
  4. Brad Vogt
  5. Troy Nothdurft
  6. Blair Nothdurft
  7. Jesse Kroger
  8. Seth Fischer
  9. Jared Hoerle
  10. Scott Borkowski
  11. Mike Babcock
  12. Jared Jelsma
  13. Ray Sveeggen
  14. Marty Myers
  15. Kevin Larson
  16. John Hoefert
  17. Jeff Kroger
  18. Gale Vogt
presented by
Casta Myers
Ben Sukup gets rolling at Wagner Speedway before his Tri-State victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Ben Sukup of Norfolk, Neb., captured Friday's Tri-State Late Model Series event at Wagner Speedway for his 22nd career victory at the track. Sukup earned $1,000 in taking the checkers over home-state driver Quentin Myers.
Key notes: A dozen cars were running at the finish. ... H&H Mobile Homes sponsored the feature. ... Jordan Heiman finished third in a heat race but scratched from the feature. ... The South Dakota Lottery provided $100 worth of scratchoff tickets as part of a bonus for Tri-State events at Wagner in 2018. ... Military and first responders received free grandstand admission. ... The first 750 people through the gates received a small U.S. flag.
On the move: Division rookie Blair Nothdurft of Sioux Falls, S.D., started 17th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Sukup's No. 101 is sponsored by Quality Siding & Roofing, Powersports Nation and Alter Metal Recycling.
Points chase: After Wagner, Gary Brown Jr. (683) of Brandon, S.D., leads Ben Sukup (667), Blair Nothdurft (624), Troy Nothdurft (607) and Jordan Helman (598).
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Ben Sukup
Heat race winners: Jesse Kroger, Brad Vogt, Jeff Kroger
Next series race: July 17, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728