Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 13:13:15

Sponsor 743
July 5
Belleville High Banks,
Belleville, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $2,000
Information provided by: David Smith Jr. (last updated July 7, 12:04 am)
Junghans scores $2,000 NCRA win at Belleville
  1. Chase Junghans
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Mike Wiarda
  4. Jeremy Petty
  5. Scott Phillips
  6. Dan Smith
  7. Lee Siebert
  8. Chris Kratzer
  9. Dean Moore
  10. George Murdock
  11. Darrick Klima
  12. Steve Kempt
  13. Delbert Smith
  14. Dustin Befort
  15. Wylan Petrie
  16. Bill Leighton Jr.
  17. Ron Siebert
presented by
Todd Boyd
Chase Junghans pocketed $2,000 for his Belleville victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Chase Junghans of Manhattan, Kan., topped Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., in the 20-lap feature for a $2,000 National Championship Racing Association victory. Mike Wiarda rounded out the podium.
Key notes: Junghans, a World of Outlaws Late Model Series regular, entered the weekend's pair of NCRA events while off from national touring action. ... The 21-year-old collected his first victory of the season. ... Polesitter Dean Moore fell to ninth in the final rundown. ... Berck won the tour's July 4 stop at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan. ... NCRA competitors return to Belleville on Aug. 31 for another $2,000-to-win event.
On the move: Jeremy Petty of Smolan, Kan., advanced from 14th to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Junghans drives a Capital Race Car with a Jay Dickens Racing Engine that carries sponsorship from Allstar Performance, Hooker Harness, Hoosier Tire Midwest, Junghans Discount Liquor, Shop Quick Convenience Stores, Stussy Construction & Paulson Rock Prdocuts, and Sunoco Race Fuels.
Points chase: Berck has a comfortable lead atop the series standings.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Dean Moore
Heat race winners: Dean Moore, Chase Junghans
Next series race: July 12, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728