Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:28:40

Sponsor 743
June 29
141 Speedway,
Francis Creek, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Diamond 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 3, 9:23 am)
Siefert bags first career Dirt Kings Tour victory
Diamond 40
  1. Jared Siefert
  2. A.J. Diemel
  3. Nick Anvelink
  4. Tim Buhler
  5. Chris Engels
  6. Justin Reed
  7. Jesse Glenz
  8. Justin Schmidt
  9. Bill Rezutek
  10. Paul Parker
  11. Brad Mueller
  12. Jim Schmidt
  13. Tom Naeyaert
  14. Troy Springborn
  15. Joel Bennett
  16. Ron Berna
  17. Jim Letizia
  18. Dave Fieber
  19. Taylor Scheffler
  20. Derek Janke
  21. Brett Swedberg
  22. Turk Letizia
  23. Jimmy Mars
  24. Mark Rose
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Jared Siefert enjoys his $4,000 paycheck at 141 Speedway.
What won the race: Jared Siefert of Luxemburg, Wis., bolted forward from the fourth starting spot to take the lead from A.J. Diemel on the ninth lap and register his first career DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour victory Friday at 141 Speedway. He collected $4,000 in snapping points leader Nick Anvelink's three-race series winning streak. Diemel was second followed by Anvelink.
Quotable: “We were out there for a couple weeks and you start to take everything for granted and wonder if you’ll get to do this anymore,” said Siefert, who was sidelined earlier this season while feeling the effects of vertigo. “I’m not quite 100 percent, but we’re good enough to do it I guess.”
Key notes: A former IMCA modified standout now in his fourth season of Dirt Late Model action, Siefert survived some anxious moments in lapped traffic in the race's final circuits. ... He made the traditional jump into the infield pond to celebrate his victory. ... The $4,000 top prize Siefert collected is matched by only one other race on the 2018 Dirt Kings schedule. ... A first-lap pileup included Brett Swedberg, Dave Fieber, Jimmy Mars and Mark Rose. … The Diamond 40 celebrated Diamond Jim Letizia's 40th year in racing and the auto business with a $20,000 purse. … The series returns to 141 on Sept. 27 to close out its season.
On the move: Bill Rezutek of Big Bend, Wis., started 19th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Siefert's Lazer Chassis is sponsored by Directional Drilling Services, Tri-County Heating, Arrow Pavement Maintenance, Simonar Sports and Wehrs Machine.
Points chase: Nick Anvelink (198) of Navarino, Wis., entered the event leading Brett Swedberg (158), Ron Berna (154), Justin Schmidt (148) and Jim Schmidt (142).
Car count: 34
Polesitter: Jim Schmidt
Heat race winners: A.J. Diemel, Jared Siefert, Justin Schmidt, Ron Berna, Nick Anvelink
Consolation race winners: Joel Bennett
Provisional starters: Turk Letizia, Jim Letizia
Next series race: July 6, Dodge County Speedway (Beaver Dam, WI) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ji. Schmidt, Diemel
Row 2: Engels, Siefert
Row 3: Anvelink, Buhler
Row 4: Glenz, Ju. Schmidt
Row 5: Berna, Reed
Row 6: Scheffler, Mueller
Row 7: Janke, Naeyaert
Row 8: Parker, Mars
Row 9: Bennett, Fieber
Row 10: Rezutek, Rose
Row 11: Swedberg, Springborn
Row 12: T. Letizia, J. Letizia

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728