Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:40:58

Sponsor 743
June 29
ABC Raceway,
Ashland, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 2, 9:03 am)
Kaanta spells out $2,000 WISSOTA Challenge win
  1. John Kaanta
  2. Marshall Fegers
  3. Jake Redetzke
  4. Lance Matthees
  5. Darrell Nelson
  6. Tim McMann
  7. Pat Doar
  8. Steve Laursen
  9. Terry Lillo
  10. Travis Budisalovich
  11. Jeffrey Massingill
  12. Rick Hanestad
  13. Buddy Hanestad
  14. Mike Nutzmann
  15. John Toppozini
  16. Kyle Peterlin
  17. Blake Swenson
  18. Derek Vesel
presented by
John Kaanta picked up another victory at ABC Raceway.
What won the race: Polesitter John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., scored his series-leading third Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series victory Friday at ABC Raceway. He collected $2,000 in outrunning third-starting Marshall Fegers.
Key notes: Kaanta has a series-leading 31 career victories. ... Kaanta also won last season's series event at ABC, which hosted the series for the third time. ... Fifteen of the 18 starters finished the race. ... Friday’s race was the first of the tour's swing through Wisconsin, during which the series will visit five different Wisconsin ovals in its next six events. ... Many of the same drivers planned on competing in non-tour action at Gondik Law Speedway in Superior, Wis., on Saturday and Sunday, but that event was postponed to October.
On the move: Steve Laursen of Cumberland, Wis., started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Kaanta's MB Customs Chassis is sponsored by Mars Race Cars, CMD Race Shocks, Joe Provo Race Wear, C&D Trucking, All Season Tire Pros, Brown Engineering, Brent Wachsmuth Excavating, Trucking & Concrete, Don's Sheet Metal, FYE Motorsports, GRP Motorsports and Rick's Auto Care Center.
Points chase: Entering the event, Pat Doar (795) led John Kaanta (764), Marshall Fegers (741), Ricky Weiss (672) and Steve Laursen (670) in series points.
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, Lance Matthees, Darrell Nelson
Next series race: July 13, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kaanta, Matthees
Row 2: Fegers, McMann
Row 3: Redetzke, Doar
Row 4: Nelson, Peterlin
Row 5: Massingill, Budisalovich
Row 6: Nutzmann, Lilio
Row 7: Laursen, B. Hanestad
Row 8: Swenson, Toppozini
Row 9: R. Hanestad, Vesel

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728