Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 23:55:44

Sponsor 743
June 29
Carolina Speedway,
Gastonia, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Fish Camp Jam) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and Speed51 reports (last updated July 14, 1:20 am)
Carolina gives Watkins third FUEL victory
Fish Camp Jam
  1. Ben Watkins
  2. Robbie Emory
  3. Brandon White
  4. Derrick Ramey
  5. Adam Yarbrough
  6. Shaun Harrell
  7. Doug Sanders
  8. Gary Puckett
  9. Chuck Smith
  10. Reid Windham
  11. Timmy Rominger
  12. Anthony Sanders
  13. Dylan Davis
  14. Willie Milliken
  15. Bryan Mullis
  16. Jonathan Warlick
  17. Lance Moss
  18. Mark Dysart
  19. Steve Banal
  20. Coty Tanquary
  21. Brandon O'Neil
presented by
Joseph Swann
Ben Watkins waves Old Glory on Independence Day weekend.
What won the race: Leading flag-to-flag, Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., scored his series-best third Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series victory of the season Friday at Carolina Speedway. Watkins topped points leader Robbie Emory for a $2,500 payday in the 35-lapper.
Key notes: Watkins previously won the first two series races of the season at Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, S.C., and Fayetteville (N.C.) Motor Speedway. He has four career series victories. ... Outside front-row starter Steve Banal retired after a single lap. ... Carolina Speedway hosted its only series race of the season and fourth in series history. … Fans were treated to a fireworks show.
Winner's sponsors: Watkins drives a Rocket Chassis with a Clements Racing Engine that is sponsored by Craig Industries, Baird Transport, Cartersville Country Winery, Heintz Bros Performance, Indocil Art, Sandwood Company, Inc., and A-Mobile Storage.
Points chase: Entering the event, Robbie Emory (472) led Ben Watkins (446), Shaun Harrell (452), Brandon White (390) and Steve Banal (388).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Ben Watkins
Time: 16.002 seconds
Heat race winners: Ben Watkins, Steve Banal, Brandon White
Next series race: July 21, Cherokee Speedway (Gaffney, SC) $0
Editor's note: On July 13, FUEL officials declared Robbie Emory the winner after lab tests showed Ben Watkins was using illegal fuel.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information