Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:56:53

Sponsor 743
July 5
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Firecracker 50) - $3,000
Information provided by: Steve Hixson (last updated July 9, 8:12 am)
Hickman collects $3,000 for Fort Payne victory
Firecracker 50
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Jeff Smith
  3. Gar Dickson
  4. Matthew Turner
  5. Lucas Burns
presented by
Ronnie Barnett
Riley Hickman picked up his second Firecracker victory at Fort Payne.
What won the race: Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., overtook Robert Gant of Pisgah, Ala., on the 14th lap and led the rest of the seventh annual event. He's the race's first repeat winner; Hickman also won in 2012.
Key notes: Fast qualifier Robert Gant retired just past the halfway point. ... Jeff Smith of Rocky Face, Ga., the runner-up in the Late Model feature, earned $1,500 for his victory in the Crate division. ... Matthew Turner was the only other former winner entered besides Hickman. ... Jeff Fields of Aragon, Ga., was involved in a turn-four accident with D.J. Hayes early in the feature and sustained a possible broken arm or wrist. ... Complete Cash Title Pawn sponsored the race
On the move: Gar Dickson came from ninth to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's CVR Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine with sponsorship from Hickman Manufacturing, MRC Racing Components, American Billet, Tucker Mobile Home Service, VP Racing Fuels, Allstar Graphics and RH Designs.
Fast qualifier: Robert Gant
Time: 14.368 seconds
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728