Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 09:51:20

Sponsor 743
June 29
Tri-City Motor Speedway,
Auburn, MI
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Powerball Night) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 30, 2:10 pm)
David Hilliker collects Tri-City Motor's $5,000
Powerball Night
  1. David Hilliker
  2. Kyle Roberts
  3. Isaac Wolfgang
  4. Timmy Near
  5. Ryan VanderVeen
  6. Alex Hupert
  7. Kris Patterson Jr.
  8. Torrey Ahrens
  9. Steven Hilliker
  10. Michael Luberda Jr.
  11. Garrett Wiles
  12. Mike Staszak
  13. J.C. Witherspoon
  14. Wade Witherspoon
  15. Bill Bray
  16. Derrick Hilliker
  17. Ryan Lanphierd
  18. Rachel Carpenter
  19. Carl Ries
  20. Brian Ruhlman
  21. Charlie Mihacsi
presented by
Steve Marsh/Tri-City Motor Speedway
David Hilliker scored a $5,000 payday Friday in Auburn, Mich.
What won the race: David Hilliker of Midland, Mich., earned $5,000 with a Powerball Night victory at Tri-City Motor Speedway, the track's richest Super Late Model event of the season. The fourth-starting Hilliker took the checkers 0.757 seconds ahead of outside front-row starter Kyle Roberts.
Key notes: The 54-year-old Hilliker won the track's 2015 Late Model title. He was inducted into the Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame in 2016 and has more than a dozen track championships overall. ... Polesitter Michael Luberda of Au Gres, Mich., faded to finish 10th.
On the move: Timmy Near of Midland, Mich., started 16th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Hilliker's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Midland Steel.
Points chase: Travis Stemler (270) of Ionia, Mich., leads Tri-City’s standings ahead of Andrew Terrill (251) and David Mielke (237).
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Michael Luberda Jr.
Heat race winners: Isaac Wolfgang, Michael Luberda Jr., Mike Staszak, Derrick Hilliker
Consolation race winners: Bill Bray, Kris Patterson Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728