Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2023 02:18:41

Sponsor 743
June 28
Tri-State Speedway,
Pocola, OK
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 29, 3:16 pm)
Jackson grabs $3,000 Comp Cams victory at Tri-State
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Cade Dillard
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Will Vaught
  5. Jack Sullivan
  6. Gavin Landers
  7. B.J. Robinson
  8. Jason Hughes
  9. Billy Moyer Jr.
  10. Raymond Merrill
  11. Hunter Rasdon
  12. Jake Davis
  13. David Payne
  14. Payton Looney
  15. Tanner Kellick
  16. Joe Gorby
  17. Jeff Roth
  18. Gary Gorby
  19. Jon Mitchell
presented by
Ross Fujibayashi
Tony Jackson Jr. and his team in victory lane at Tri-State Speedway.
What won the race: Outdueling polesitter Jesse Stovall, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., grabbed a $3,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory at Tri-State Speedway. Jackson, who led from the third lap on except when Stovall slipped by on lap 29, crossed the finish line 1.196 seconds ahead of runner-up Cade Dillard with Stovall in third.
Quotable: "I felt pretty comfortable, then what them lapped cars got me bottled up, I didn't really know where he was," winner Tony Jackson Jr. said. "Jesse, he's a great racer. I knew he was there so when he got under me, he had to drive in hard obviously to get under me, and he slip up and that gave me the door to get back by him. I knew that once I got back by him I had to finish the race as fast as I could."
Key notes: The victory was Jackson's second Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory of the season and sixth of his career. ... Jesse Stovall slipped by to lead lap 29, but when he pushed up exiting turn two Jackson ducked back under him and regained the lead. ... Payton Looney slowed for a caution late in the race. ... Eleven drivers completed 35 laps.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Merrill Bonding, Merrill Self Storage, Carget Motors, Go Lithium Batteries, Midwest Sheet Metal, Champion Oil, Levi Storage and Burger Fusion.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan (1,376) of Greenbrier, Ark., leads B.J. Robinson (1,278), Hunter Rasdon (1,269), Gavin Landers (1,190) and Tanner Kellick (1,186).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Jesse Stovall
Time: 17.076 seconds
Polesitter: Jesse Stovall
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Cade Dillard, Tony Jackson Jr.
Next series race: June 29, Salina Highbanks Speedway (Salina, OK) $3,000
Editor's note: Updates winner's sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information